Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

 

Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

Overall Customer Rating: 4 of 5 stars Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling Rods 4 out of 5 (8 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Dipsy Diver Trolling

ADDR962H

9'6"

2

Regular

Heavy

Dipsy Diver Trolling

ADDR1062H

10'6"

2

Regular

Heavy

Downrigger

ADDR701M

7'

1

Slow

Medium

Downrigger

ADDR762ML

7'6"

2

Slow

Medium Light

Downrigger

ADDR802ML

8'

2

Slow

Medium Light

Downrigger

ADDR802M

8'

2

Slow

Medium

Downrigger

ADDR862M

8'6"

2

Slow

Medium

Downrigger

ADDR862MH

8'6"

2

Slow

Medium Heavy

Downrigger

ADDR902MH

9'

2

Slow

Medium Heavy

Leadcore Line Trolling

ADLC601HRB

6'

1

Regular

Heavy

Leadcore Line Trolling

ADLC661HRB

6'6"

1

Regular

Heavy

Walleye Planer Board

ADPB710TMHFB

7'10"

1/4 - 1

Fast

Medium Heavy

Walleye Planer Board

ADPB86TMHFB

8'6"

1/4 - 1

Fast

Medium Heavy


* All AccuDepth Specialty Trolling Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

Great Rod

2012-07-10T16:14:31

7/10/2012 4:14:31 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great trolling rod. I troll for muskies and the tip is sensitive enough to watch the lure's action yet the rod is stout enough for bone jaring hooksets. Don't let its low price fool you. This is a quality made rod at a great value. Team this up with Diawa's Accudepth reels and you have a nice trolling rig for around $100.00.
Reviewed by: Moraine Fisherman (New kensington, PA)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

Perfect pole when using Dipsy Divers

2012-07-10T16:13:45

7/10/2012 4:13:45 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Bought this pole to use with larger divers and for trolling for some Muskies on the river. Pole seems to have lots of backbone and moderate tip action. Paired it up with a 47H reel. I've always been happy with Daiwa.
Reviewed by: Beaver (Syracuse, NY)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

I would recommend this to a friend

2012-07-10T16:12:58

7/10/2012 4:12:58 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

i use this rod for trolling with a downrigger in freshwater lakes only used the rod once since buying it and very happy with the performance of the rod
Reviewed by: fishaddict (melbourne australia)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

great value

2012-07-10T16:12:15

7/10/2012 4:12:15 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

great value in a trolling rod, I use for Lake erie walleye
Reviewed by: rizzman (Ohio)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

BEAST

2012-07-09T14:06:37

7/9/2012 2:06:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This pole is a beast! I thought about getting a smaller 7' pole and I am glad I did not. This pole makes it easy for my wife to land strippers because she can keep tension on the line the whole time. With her being new to fishing the 9' just makes it easier for her to handle.
Reviewed by: Capsfan (Indianapolis, IN)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

not what i wanted

2012-07-09T14:05:41

7/9/2012 2:05:41 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

purchased because all other inexpensive trolling rods were on backorder. wanted a lighter rod as i live in vt and the fish are a bit smalletr
Reviewed by: escargot (vt)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

nice

2012-07-09T14:04:49

7/9/2012 2:04:49 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Work great so far. if my review text is to short I won't do anymore surveys. I like to fish-not write books!
Reviewed by: Beeze (Chain O Lakes, Illinois)

 
Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling

Rod performed great

2012-07-09T14:04:08

7/9/2012 2:04:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little worried about the medium action of this rod since the rod is used exclusively for big catfish. I replaced two 7' Ugly Stiks for these two rods since I wanted rods that were over 8'. These rods were 8'6" with medium action. I wanted rods with limber enough action with enough back bone to get the big Blues in the boat. My first outing with these rod proved to be very successful. The rods started down just as I expected and when the big blue realized he was hooked it was too late for him. I just ordered another one of these rods since I fish with 6 rods at a time. Great rod, great price.
Reviewed by: doebranch (South Carolina)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa AccuDepth Specialty Trolling Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: