Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: AccuLite Specialty

 

Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

Overall Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars Daiwa AccuLite Specialty Rods 4.2 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: AccuLite Specialty

Daiwa AccuLite Specialty models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Salmon & Steelhead Casting

ALSS902MFB

9'

2

3/8 - 3/4

8 - 12

Fast

Medium

Salmon & Steelhead Casting

ALSS902MHFB

9'

2

1/2 - 1 1/2

8 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Salmon & Steelhead Noodle

ALSS962LSS

9'6"

2

1/16 - 3/8

2 - 8

Slow

Light

Salmon & Steelhead Noodle

ALSS1062LSS

10'6"

2

1/16 - 3/8

2 - 8

Slow

Light

Salmon & Steelhead Spinning

ALSS862MLFS

8'6"

2

1/8 - 1/2

6 - 15

Fast

Medium Light

Salmon & Steelhead Spinning

ALSS902MFS

9'

2

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Salmon Drift Rods (Casting)

ALSS862MHFB

8'6"

2

1/2 - 1 1/2

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Salmon Drift Rods (Casting)

ALSS902HFB

9

2

1/2 - 1 3/4

10 - 30

Fast

Heavy


* All AccuLite Specialty Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

 
Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

2014-11-20T18:58:24

11/20/2014 6:58:24 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this rod for salmon and steelhead in fall run, rod is great bobber use with it is the best! Land many big ones no problem. Any one who fish for salmon and trouts should try this rod!
Reviewed by: FishBig (Niagara Falls, NY)

 
Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

Excellent Rod!

2012-07-10T14:26:14

7/10/2012 2:26:14 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Got this rod 4 years ago for steelhead fishing. Since then have been on 60-80 fishing trips to the tribs of lake erie as well as the lake itself and never had a problem with this rod. I am all about Shimano, but this rod holds its own without a doubt. Durability, sensitivity and accurancy compare to $100+ rods.
Reviewed by: FishieSwim (Pittsburgh, PA)

 
Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

Rod broke in half on King..

2012-07-10T14:24:52

7/10/2012 2:24:52 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

The 9.6 foot Diawa Noodle lasted 2 hours, my son hooked into a 20+ pound King Salmon, the rod snapped in half under the pressure of the fish..
Reviewed by: Jshoe (Upstate NY)

 
Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

Exllent rods

2012-07-10T14:23:59

7/10/2012 2:23:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

These AccuLite rod are great i recommend these poles to anyone who is looking to catch the big one!
Reviewed by: Fisherman (Munising MI)

 
Daiwa AccuLite Specialty

Great rod for the $$

2012-07-10T14:22:43

7/10/2012 2:22:43 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I fish the Columbia River for Spring Chinook and Steelhead, both from bank and from boat. This rod is great for me. I've landed a (neighborhood of) 25 pound Springer Native, it fought hard, and not for a moment did I feel I didn't have enough rod. Also I'm casting 8 oz''s of lead with it. I cringed the first couple casts from the bank, but it handels it well! I''m gonna buy another for my boat, just encase someone needs it. As far as drift fishing, I''m not sure about it for that. It doesn''t have the blank exsposed at the reel seat. Bobber fishing should be great with it. Rod loads up quick!
Reviewed by: Toyracer (Portland, OR)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa AccuLite Specialty Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: