Search
 

Daiwa Aird

Overall Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars Daiwa Aird Rods 4.4 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Aird

Daiwa Aird models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

AIRD661MXB

6'6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium

Casting

AIRD661MHXB

6'6"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Casting

AIRD662MHXB

6'6"

2

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Casting

AIRD701MLXB

7'

1

1/8 - 1/2

6 - 15

Extra Fast

Medium Light

Casting

AIRD701MHXB

7'

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Casting

AIRD701HXB

7'

1

3/8 - 1 1/2

12 - 25

Extra Fast

Heavy

Flipping and Pitching

AIRD76THFB

7'6"

1/4 - 1 1/2

17 - 30

Fast

Heavy

Spinning

AIRD562ULFS

5'6"

2

1/32 - 1/2

1 - 4

Fast

UltraLight

Spinning

AIRD602MXS

6'

2

1/8 - 1/2

4 - 10

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

AIRD661MHXS

6'6"

1

1/4 - 1

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

AIRD662MXS

6'6"

2

1/4 - 3/4

6 - 15

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

AIRD701MXS

7'

1

1/4 - 3/4

6 - 15

Extra Fast

Medium


* All Aird Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Aird

 
Daiwa Aird

Very nice casting

2012-07-10T15:48:37

7/10/2012 3:48:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Put a Shimano Caenan on it and could not be happier. Using 15lb power pro and it just casts a mile even with the lightest baits. Did not break the bank either.
Reviewed by: ernie (Milwaukee, WI)

 
Daiwa Aird

I would recommend this

2012-07-10T14:34:52

7/10/2012 2:34:52 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I am impressed with the rod. I have many other UL rods that are going to be put away while I enjoy fishing with this rod. Light awesome casting, long enough for some give in fighting good size trout. I'm saving penny's for another one.
Reviewed by: Tommyn (Granby, Mo)

 
Daiwa Aird

Very Light M/H rod

2012-07-10T14:34:02

7/10/2012 2:34:02 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I love the feel of this rod. I fished it for 12 hours the other day and it rubbed a blister on my index finger from the threads on the rod. Caught 5 bass with it. no problems fighting fish. Largest 4lbs.
Reviewed by: Fisherman (Gahanna Oh)

 
Daiwa Aird

Best Spinning Rod I Own

2012-06-18T23:35:25

6/18/2012 11:35:25 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The Arid Rod is so light and easy to fish with. You'll love it!
Reviewed by: Rawhid (United States, Ohio)

 
Daiwa Aird

Avoid Aird

2012-06-18T23:34:34

6/18/2012 11:34:34 PM 2 of 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars

This rod is light and looks nice but the MH model I received was not perfectly straight and the minimalist stainless steel guides seem like they'd be better on a lighter rod. Fishing with the rod is unremarkable and for me the split grip handle was too small. It may be more comfortable for women or kids. This rod costs too much for what you get, especially since it has a 1 year warranty (a detail not communicated on this or Daiwa's web site). The aird reel that goes with this rod is a different color than the rod so I also didn't get the color coordinated outfit that I thought would be cool.
Reviewed by: man

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Aird Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: