Search

Lamiglas :: Bass Rods :: Bass Certified Pro

 

Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro Rods 5 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Lamiglas
Series: Bass Rods
Model: Bass Certified Pro

The Certified Pro series dominates the western bass scene. Now that they've etched a few tournament wins into the cork, the rest of the country is taking notice. Unbelievably small diameter blanks retain uncompromising strength and mind-blowing sensitivity. The blanks feature a hand-polished graphite finish and are outfitted with the finest components, including Fuji Alconite Concept guides, exposed-blank reel seats on casting models and premium cork grips. The XC 734 "Topwater Special" will keep you cool when bass are busting on the surface. The XPS 702 X "Heavy Drop Shot" offers a touch more power than the venerable XPS 702 "Drop Shot" for targeting bass in deeper waters with larger weights.

These rods have accompanied Jimmy Reese, Robert Lee, Bill Siemantel and Kent Brown to the winner's podiums. From the lightest drop shot rigs to the largest swim baits, the technically precise line-up enhances the ability of all anglers. Remarkably small-diameter blanks retain uncompromising strength and sensitivity. You fish with more precision, for a longer period thanks to fatigue-reducing balance. The blanks feature a hand- polished graphite finish and are outfitted with Fuji Alconite Concept guides, exposed-blank reel seats on casting models and premium cork grips.

Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

XC704

7'

1

1/4-3/4

10-20

Moderate Fast

4

Wormin' Jig

Casting

XC705

7'

1

1/4-1

12-25

Fast

5

Tx.Rgs, Jigs, Senkos

Casting

XC724

7' 2"

1

1/4-1

10-20

Fast

4

Senko Special

Casting

XC725

7' 2"

1

3/8-11/2

12-25

Fast

5

Tournament Frog

Casting

XC807

8'

1

1-6

15-30

Moderate Fast

7

Big Bait Special

Composite

XC807

7'

1

3/8-11/2

8-20

Fast

5

Mark Wilson Troll

Composite

XC807

7' 9"

1

1/2- 2

12-25

Fast

5

Mark Wilson Troll

Spinning

XS663

6' 6"

1

1/8-1/2

8-12

Fast

3

Jigs, Gitzits

Spinning

XS703

7'

1

1/8-1/2

8-12

Fast

3

Dart Head, Jigs

Spinning

XPS662

6' 6"

1

1/16-1/4

4-8

Moderate Fast

2

Drop Shot

Spinning

XPS702

7'

1

1/16-3/8

4-10

Moderate Fast

2

Drop Shot Special

Spinning

XPS702X

7'

1

1/16-1/2

6-10

Fast

2

Drop Shot Special II

Spinning

XPS703

7'

1

1/4-1/2

4-10

Moderate Fast

3

Poppin'

Spinning

XPS704

7'

1

3/16-1/2

8-14

Moderate Fast

4

Tx. Rig, Light Jigs


* All Bass Certified Pro Rods specifications from the official Lamiglas catalog. Lamiglas reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

 
Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

2012-07-10T12:54:39

7/10/2012 12:54:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a xc705 and I really like it. It is very sensitive, fairly light and very well balanced. They also stand behind their product.
Reviewed by: Love Bass Fishing

 
Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

2012-07-10T12:53:33

7/10/2012 12:53:33 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

i've fished with numerous lamiglas rods but not the XC704 specifically. generally, i like the certified pro rods. they all seem to have slower tip than other manufacturers (which i like) but fish lighter than their rating (similar to g.loomis rods). they're kinda heavy by today's standards but sensitivity is not a problem.
Reviewed by: Keeper

 
Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

2012-07-10T12:52:37

7/10/2012 12:52:37 PM

I have a few certified pros and i prefer them over my g loomis. They're super sensitive but a tad bit on the heavy side. Overall i dont see it as such an issue because my xc704 is 7' and has 13 guides which is more than rost rods of that size. a little weight sacraficed for more even line distribution. I like it best for jigs, its a bit stiff for lighter texas rigged worms in my opinion but thats just my personal preference. I got to take a look at the new certefied pro prototypes at bassjam and they're really nice. They have different guides, split grips, waaaay lighter, and modified actions. They said they were still working out some of the problems to get a perfect action so im not sure when they hit the market
Reviewed by: NorCalFishinguru

 
Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

I don''t think you''ll be disappointed.

2012-07-10T12:43:47

7/10/2012 12:43:47 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I am a big fan of the Lami Certified Pro series. I have one of their rods, but not that one. They are super sensitive.

They work hard to keep their customers happy.
Reviewed by: Tsunekichi

 
Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

Great Rod

2012-07-10T12:41:17

7/10/2012 12:41:17 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Since owing and using my Lamiglas (XS 661 ) I have yet to be without catching a fish on every outing this summer, and everyone of them was either a Bass, Pike or Pickeral.
The flexibility and accuracy that I find, when casting, makes the rod a pleasure to use and has cost me just one (1) lost lure this summer. I am about to purchase another Lamiglas G1215 before the season is over.
Reviewed by: Rick (Toronto, Ontario. Canada)

 
Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro

Lamiglas Certified Pro Bass Series Spinning Rod

2012-07-10T12:40:09

7/10/2012 12:40:09 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Bought my first Lamiglas Certified Pro Bass Series Spinning Rod, 7 foot, 1 pc., medium action. I must say, this rod has incredible sensitivity. I can literally feel the bottom of the lake! I owe many fishing equipment and I must say this is one of the best rod I have.
Highly recommended.
Reviewed by: spider

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Lamiglas Bass Certified Pro Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: