Search

Daiwa :: Saltwater Rods :: Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

 

Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

Overall Customer Rating: 4.57 of 5 stars Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional Rods 4.57 out of 5 (7 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Saltwater Rods
Model: Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Conventional

BFBT56MLR

5'6"

1

1/2 - 1 1/2

12 - 16

Regular

Medium Light

Conventional

BFBT60MR

6'

1

1 - 2

12 - 40

Regular

Medium

Conventional

BFBT66MHR

6'6"

1

1 - 5

15 - 50

Regular

Medium Heavy

Conventional

BFBT70MHR

7'

1

1 - 5

15 - 50

Regular

Medium Heavy

Conventional

BFBT70HR

7'

1

2 - 8

20 - 50

Regular

Heavy


* All Beefstick BT Boat Conventional Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

exelent rod for the price i will buy 2 more

2012-07-09T13:44:52

7/9/2012 1:44:52 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

use product and my son want this fishing pole and i will buy another rod.
Reviewed by: cigarron (Rincon,PR)

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

not bad

2012-07-09T13:43:44

7/9/2012 1:43:44 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty strong. Lightweight. Paired with penn 209, it can cast a mile. You just have to be careful not to mess up the guides since they aren't that strong.
Reviewed by: surffisherman (spring tx)

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

Good value for money

2012-07-09T13:42:49

7/9/2012 1:42:49 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

If you want a surf rod, this is a good way to start. I carried it all the way to Florida and got to use it with my Penn 340 three times and it really helps you cast a long way: once off the St. Pete Skyway bridge and twice off the Pompano Beach Pier. Good action and retrieve.
Reviewed by: featherandfin

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

cant beat it for the money

2012-07-09T13:42:06

7/9/2012 1:42:06 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

great rod, a little stiffer than i would like, but for the money you cant beat it.
Reviewed by: Smith (NC)

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

Very strong rod

2012-07-09T13:41:25

7/9/2012 1:41:25 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this rod in a rush, not sure what I was buying. I now know I need another one. Its a very strong rod that takes a mean beating. The strongest shark, stingray can't win against it. Its all most to good for the money. I would rather own one these than any other overpriced big name rod. I tried to break it today on a large shark, needless to say, the rod was victorious.
Reviewed by: watersedgecustoms (Englewood, FL)

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

good stuff for the money

2012-07-09T13:40:46

7/9/2012 1:40:46 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I have 6 beefstick rods, 8, 10, 11, ft. I like all of the rods. the only thing are the quality of the guides. I used the poles 5 times. We fish in saltwater so I shoot them down before storing, but I still see some corrosion setting in. Just need to take better care. I now spray the guides with WD 40. Keeps it in good condition.
Reviewed by: hopefulhi (Honolulu, HI)

 
Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional

SHORT ROD

2012-07-09T12:51:19

7/9/2012 12:51:19 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

NICE ROD GOOD FOR STRIPERS EASY TO USE.
ON PARTY BOATS WHEN CONDITIONS ARE TIGHT AT THE RAIL
Reviewed by: fishing54 (nj)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Beefstick BT Boat Conventional Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: