Search

Lamiglas :: Salmon & Steelhead Rods :: Certified Pro

 

Lamiglas Certified Pro

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Lamiglas Certified Pro Rods 5 out of 5 (15 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Lamiglas
Series: Salmon & Steelhead Rods
Model: Certified Pro

There are many types of rods in the Lamiglas Certified Pro series. They are technique specific catering to the different technique each angler favors over a certain part of the river. Be it for back-bouncing, drifting, floating, jigging, spinning, you name it, Lamiglas certified pro series have it.

Lamiglas Certified Pro models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

X80MBC

8'

1

1/2-6

10-25

Fast

Medium Heavy

Pro Bouncer

Casting

X80MBCGH

8'

1

1/2-6

10-25

Fast

Medium Heavy

Pro Bouncer

Casting

X86MTC

8' 6"

2

1/4-5/8

8-17

Extra Fast

Medium Magnum

Magnum Taper

Casting

X89MTC

8' 9"

2

1/2-13/8

10-20

Extra Fast

Medium Hvy/Magnum

Magnum Taper

Casting

X90HC

9'

2

1-21/2

12-25

Fast

Heavy

Slmn/Steelheader

Casting

X96JC

9' 6"

2

1/4-3/4

6-15

Fast

Medium

Steelheader Jig

Casting

X96MC

9' 6"

2

3/8-3/4

8-12

Moderate Fast

Medium

Steelheader

Casting

X10MC

10'

2

3/8-3/4

8-12

Fast

Medium

Bill Herzog

Casting

X10MTC

10'

2

1/4-5/8

8-17

Fast

Medium Magnum

Bill Herzog

Casting

X106MC

10' 6"

2

3/8-3/4

8-12

Fast

Medium

Dave Vedder

Casting

X106MHC

10' 6"

2

1/2-11/2

10-20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Dave Vedder

Casting

X113M-CP

11' 3"

2

3/8-3/4

8-15

Moderate

Medium

Center Pin

Spinning

X711MTS

7' 11"

1

3/8-3/4

8-12

Fast

Medium

Drift/Float

Spinning

X82MS

8' 2"

1

1/4-5/8

6-12

Fast

Medium

Drift/Float

Spinning

X86MTS

8' 6"

2

1/4-5/8

8-17

Extra Fast

Medium Magnum

Magnum Taper

Spinning

X96LS

9' 6"

2

1/4-1/2

6-10

Moderate

Light

Light Drift

Spinning

X96JS

9' 6"

2

1/4-3/4

6-15

Fast

Medium

Stlhder Jig Spin

Spinning

X10MS

10'

2

3/8-3/4

8-12

Fast

Medium

Float

Spinning

X106MLS

10' 6"

2

1/8-1/2

6-10

Moderate

Medium Light

Steelheader Spin


* All Certified Pro Rods specifications from the official Lamiglas catalog. Lamiglas reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Lamiglas Certified Pro

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Certified pro x90hc

2015-03-22T10:57:44

3/22/2015 10:57:44 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

At first I thought this was just a g series with a dip of merlot color. I have a g1000 series kenai special that is one of my favorite workhorses. But the certified pro really is a touch more sensitive with the strength to fish what we call the chute in Glide Oregon. Now I am trying my hand at guiding these Umpqua rivers, I know with fishing rods you get what you pay for most of the time. Well I admit that the extra 100 dollars was worth spending. This rod drift, float, mooches, plugs with the best of them. And these days with all these method specific rods its nice to be able to just grab a rod and throw it in the truck and know it will handle what you throw at it. And it handles it all well!
Reviewed by: Umpqua Life (Roseburg Oregon)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

10'' Casting Rods

2013-02-17T10:26:40

2/17/2013 10:26:40 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I've got three of these (the 8-12, 8-17, and the 10-20 that the discontiued).

The 8-12 is an absolute dream drift fishing rod for steelhead. Super sensitive and great backbone for a light rod.

The 8-17 is the perfect spoon rod for steelhead or drift fishing salmon. No fear of any fish in washington when i got this one on the water.

The 10' 10-20 i think is the best float fishing rod for salmon & big water steelhead rod lami has ever made. I feel the 10'6" rod they replaced it with is a little tip heavy.

I carry all 3 of these rods with me when i hit the rivers and i know i've got great rods for any presentation that needs to be made. I've dealt with lamiglas a couple time with warranty repairs and have always been treated great & had fast turn around time to get my rods back.
Reviewed by: Chuck (NW, WA)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

lamiglass

2012-11-16T22:03:06

11/16/2012 10:03:06 PM

i baught my lamiglass thise year only used it twice and the cork is rooting out and my tip broke so well see if they replace it. has the life time warrenty. i hope they do or im never going to buy another one
Reviewed by: Fisher

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

great float rod

2012-07-10T15:37:57

7/10/2012 3:37:57 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have been an avid northwest salmon/steelhead fisherman for 40 years. The past 10 years I've done a lot of float fishing bait and jigs. Most steelhead float rods don't have the backbone for salmon even though they do the job. This is the finest float rod I've ever fished. Light enough to handle daylight to dusk but the backbone to handle silver and kingsalmon. It''s underpriced by my book. I own G.Loomis & St.Croix foat rods and I fish this one as my first choice every time. Money very well spent.
Reviewed by: Tail Kicker (Aberdeen, WA)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Lamiglas Pro Certified Rods

2012-07-10T15:37:17

7/10/2012 3:37:17 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

THESE ARE THE BEST RODS ON THE MARKET AND ARE THE PREFERRED VERY FAST ACTION TIP MAKING THEM THE BEST FOR PULLING PLUGS. THESE RODS BEND A LOT BEFORE LOADING UP AND THEREFORE YOU ARE ON THE FISH BEFORE THEY FEEL IT AND THAT IS WHY THESE RODS ARE PROVEN TO BAG MORE FISH.
Reviewed by: Capt Kirk (Olympic Peninsula Rivers, Washington)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

A quality product

2012-07-10T15:35:57

7/10/2012 3:35:57 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I used this rod for 5 days on Salmon River, NY Steelhead and Brown fishing. I cannot think of a complaint. It is strong beyond belief. I used the 9'6" LS model - 6lb - 12lb - and found it to be nearly indestructible. I spooled up with 20lb Power Pro; Spliced Gamma #10 Fluoro (4') and had at it. Mostly bottom bouncing with #8 Gamma Fluoro for a leader, I beat the snot out of fish up to 12lb (steelie). The water was running a very high 3000 cfs for the duration of my trip. Keeping "up" pressure on the fish I fought, keeping the fish out of the heavy flow was the trick to landing them. I went 10 for 12 on steelies; landed 8 Browns; 1 Atlantic Salmon (Float rig with a Berkley Power Nymph).
Reviewed by: Uncle Keith (Washington, DC)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Very good rod for medium sw spinning

2012-07-10T15:35:10

7/10/2012 3:35:10 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this rod for medium spinning in saltwater. Great rod for little pelagic species (tuna, little barracuda, little jack etc.)
Very sensitive and very, very light rod. But with a important power reserve for fight with the shore fish.
Reviewed by: bucefalo (Canary Islands (Spain))

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Great Rod

2012-07-10T15:34:25

7/10/2012 3:34:25 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is a grate rod. No problems at all. Landed brown trout and steel head. It was just the rod i was looking for.
Reviewed by: Den (Oswego,New York)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Best rod on the Market

2012-07-10T15:33:41

7/10/2012 3:33:41 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod at 10' 6'' is stated to be for Salmon or Steelhead. But I paired it up with a Okuma Cedros 45 reel and 25Lb Power Pro Braided line and I use it for almost all of my fishing. I will fish for bass in the Potomac River to medium sized Stripers (18'''' to 30'''') in the Chesapeake Bay with this rod. I love the sensitivity of it and the ability to cast dead on the spot I want and that can be up to 75 yards away. I can''t wait to use this rod for the fall Salmon runs on the Salmon River NY.
Reviewed by: Striper fanatic (Washington DC)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Difficult to pass up

2012-07-10T15:32:52

7/10/2012 3:32:52 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Teamed with a shimano stradic 4000fj, a great rod for steelhead and salmon in the NW and Alaska.
Reviewed by: Sequim (Bryan, TX)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Very good

2012-06-19T16:09:24

6/19/2012 4:09:24 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Went fishing with Mark had to get a rod. Went with two of my buddies who had Shimano's that were almost identical.The Laminglass had a better feel and more backbone.I think anyone would appreciate spending a little more especially if you hook a big one.
Reviewed by: Scotty G (Vallejo)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Great rod!

2012-06-19T00:17:07

6/19/2012 12:17:07 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this rod at big river Ob'. I'm very satisfied.
Reviewed by: Ivan (Altai, Russia)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Great

2012-06-19T00:14:54

6/19/2012 12:14:54 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Not quit a loomis but for the money you can not beat the Lamiglas rods. Great customer service
Reviewed by: digdeep (Olympia, WA)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

lamiglas

2012-06-19T00:14:14

6/19/2012 12:14:14 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I used my new rod for the first time last Friday December 4th
2009 on the Lyre river in Clallam county. I'm very satisfied and caught a hatchery Steelhead that day.
Reviewed by: fish21trophy (port angeles,wa)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

Lamiglas certified pro rods

2012-06-19T00:13:25

6/19/2012 12:13:25 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

You can't go wrong with Lamiglas. Great rod for serious fishermen - very sensitive tip, yet strong and durable. I accidentally hooked a big sturgeon with this rod and it nearly bent double with the weight but it did not break.
The tip in my rod had a problem but Lamiglas replaced the tip without charge.
Reviewed by: Backley (Portland, Oregon)

 
Lamiglas Certified Pro

MY GO TO ROD...

2012-06-19T00:12:45

6/19/2012 12:12:45 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod does it all 8'9" 10-20 Magnum Taper. Great for fishing barbless hooks. Has the right give in the upper section to keep those large silvers hooked when they jump and peel line off the reel. Great lower backbone for taming chinook and chum. Wow!!
Reviewed by: Cohofisher (Washington state)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Lamiglas Certified Pro Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: