Search

Lamiglas :: Bass Rods :: Competitor Series Spin & Cast

 

Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast Rods 5 out of 5 (8 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Lamiglas
Series: Bass Rods
Model: Competitor Series Spin & Cast

Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

CC661

6' 6"

1

1/4-5/8

6-15

Fast

1

Casting

CC664

6' 6"

1

3/8-1

8-20

Fast

4

Casting

CC703

7'

1

3/8-3/4

8-20

Fast

3

Casting

CC705

7'

1

3/8-11/2

12-25

Fast

5

Spinning

CS661

6' 6"

1

1/8-3/8

4-10

Fast

1

Spinning

CS663

6' 6"

1

1/4-3/4

6-12

Fast

3

Spinning

CS681

6' 8"

1

1/8-3/8

4-10

Fast

1

Spinning

CS701

7'

1

1/8-3/8

6-12

Fast

1


* All Competitor Series Spin & Cast Rods specifications from the official Lamiglas catalog. Lamiglas reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

2012-10-12T23:18:06

10/12/2012 11:18:06 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have two competitor rods - a 3 power and a 5. I landed a 10+ and a 7+ striper on that 3. I use it for light plastics and drop shot, but it handled the pig no problem.
Reviewed by: fisher

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

2012-10-12T23:17:22

10/12/2012 11:17:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I love my powel and will likely buy another this winter.
Reviewed by: oldfisherman (Modesto)

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

2012-10-12T23:16:32

10/12/2012 11:16:32 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a couple of the Lamiglas and I like them. Broke one and got it back in a few weeks less $20, not bad. They're sensitive and all around good rods.
Reviewed by: kytransplant

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

It''s a great rod for the price.

2012-10-12T23:15:54

10/12/2012 11:15:54 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a 4 power Competitor. It's pretty versatile, I use it for a ton of things. Jigs, Senkos, topwater, cranks.
Reviewed by: J1bigfish

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

2012-10-12T23:15:08

10/12/2012 11:15:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have two 5-power Competitors. One is a jig rod & the other a flippin' rod. Both are very good rods IMO. They exude confidence, just like my Crucials.
Reviewed by: h00kie

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

2012-07-07T10:53:06

7/7/2012 10:53:06 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I recently had the opportunity to purchase a Lamiglas Rod at field test price, and am glad I was given the opportunity. I purchased a Competitor Series, CC 601; 6', fast action rod that I use for spinner baits and buzz baits. I like the control I have with a 6", modified pistol grip rod for spinner baits. I tend to make underhand casts when throwing spinnerbaits, I get a lower trajectory, and better control when I cast this way. I found the rod to be lightweight, powerful, and more then adequate for the way I fish with it. I was a little surprised by how soft the rod was for a fast action, but it hasn't been a hindrance for me thus far.
Reviewed by: Dave Ramlows

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

Great rod

2012-07-07T10:49:54

7/7/2012 10:49:54 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This Lamiglas Competitor Series rod is an excellent pole. I can feel the bass breathing on it before they strike. It has a real nice feel for playing the fish and will give a big bend without fear of breaking. The lifetime guarantee is real nice too.
Reviewed by: Charles Grall (Sequim, WA)

 
Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast

I would recommend this rod to anyone

2012-07-07T10:47:55

7/7/2012 10:47:55 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I was recently given the opportunity to test a Lamiglas Competitor Rod. It's a 6'6, 4 Power, Fast Action Rod (CC 664). When you first look at the rod it just looks good, it has a nice looking cork handle and a great looking blank. Then when I picked it up I was amazed at how light it was. I tested it out the day after the Wisconsin bass opener. The fishing wasn't that good, and I only brought two rods, so it gave me an opportunity to test it on a wide variety of techniques. I got it to use with spinnerbaits and I have it paired with a Pflueger Trion reel, and 17 pound test Berkley Iron Silk. Over the day I used it for spinnerbaits, jigs (3/4 ounce and 1/4 ounce), crankbaits, jerkbaits, and Carolina rigs. It performed great for everything I tried it with. It has a nice action that can handle small 1/4 ounce weights up to heavier 3/4 ounce weights with ease. It also has the power to deliver a powerful hook set and bring a fish in with no problem. I got this rod for spinner baits but now I''ve decided to use it as one of my all-around rods for when, I''m fishing as a Jr. Am, and I can''t bring too many rods, so I need to get the most out of every rod. I would recommend this rod to anyone who is looking for a great rod to use in any situation that a days fishing could throw at them.
Reviewed by: Zach Ramlow (East Coast Angler)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Lamiglas Competitor Series Spin & Cast Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: