Search

Shimano :: Trolling Rods :: Compre Trolling

 

Shimano Compre Trolling

Overall Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars Shimano Compre Trolling Rods 4.3 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Trolling Rods
Model: Compre Trolling

Shimano Compre Trolling models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

CPCTR66MHB

6'6"

1/8-3/4

6-17

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

CPCTR70MHB

7'0"

1/4-1

8-20

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

CPCTR73MHB

7'3"

-

10-25

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

CPCTR710MHB

7'10"

1/4-1

8-20

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

CPCTR83MB

8'3"

-

10-20

Medium Fast

Medium

CPCTR86MH2B

8'6"

3/8-11/2

8-20

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Compre Trolling Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Compre Trolling

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

2012-07-09T14:51:11

7/9/2012 2:51:11 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

excellent rod, has great action,you can really see the bite,when the fish take's the bait
Reviewed by: broncer (Washington)

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

Shimano Compre Walleye Trolling Rod

2012-07-09T14:50:25

7/9/2012 2:50:25 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased two and outfitted them with Depthmaster reels. Good medium action with 7'10'' length. Couldn''t be happier with the purchase.
Reviewed by: Ostinger (Grand Rapids,Mi)

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

Excellent Walleye Rods

2012-07-09T14:49:37

7/9/2012 2:49:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Glad I purchased these instead of the Talora rods. I have used the Talora rods for walleye trolling on Lake Erie and though they were great - until I bought these. The Compre is much more sensitive and it feels great in the hand. The grips are excellent and the blank is less "clunky" looking vs the Talora, but it still has the same cool finish. They match well with Tekota line counter reels, although the first time I seated the reel it was a tight fit.
Reviewed by: Valentine (Cleveland, Ohio)

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

Great Product

2012-07-09T14:48:45

7/9/2012 2:48:45 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice trolling rod. Bought it for flat line trolling on a river system. Sensitive enough to feel the slightest bump and yet has enough backbone to get a good hookset. Plan to buy more.
Reviewed by: bnight

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

Beware

2012-07-09T14:47:45

7/9/2012 2:47:45 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

Bought this rod for a tekota 600 line counter and it would not fit the reel seat. NOT EVEN CLOSE! Wish i had a chance to try it , looks and feels great. This problem should be made aware because shipping rods via the mail is expensive!
Reviewed by: lobstermariner (New Brunswick, Canada)

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

Shimano Compre Planer Board Trolling Rods

2012-07-09T14:47:01

7/9/2012 2:47:01 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I now own 8 Shimano Compre Trolling Rods. I started with 4got and went to six immediately after buying the 1st four last Spring. I purchased two mote this spring to bring my total to eight as I usually like to get as many lines out there as possible when fishing for browns on Lake Michigan in the Spring. These rods are warrantied for life and have 11eyelets and are made out of the finest materials for those elusive 20 pounders. They give me the backbone needed to take pressure off my line while keeping plenty of mention on the fish. These rods allow you to feel every twist and turn the fish make while trying to break free. These rods are the perfect brown tout, walleye, and pike trolling rods on the market and with the lifetime guarantee, you'll never need yo spend a dime on a rod again. And once you try them, you won't want to!
Reviewed by: CameronI

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

Walleye Rod

2012-07-09T14:46:19

7/9/2012 2:46:19 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great rod for planner board and bottom bouncer trolling.
Reviewed by: jetjockrick (United States, Illinois)

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

2012-07-09T14:44:37

7/9/2012 2:44:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

my brother bought one, great deal.
Reviewed by: cur123

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

2012-07-09T14:42:06

7/9/2012 2:42:06 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the shimano compree trolling rod this summer i love them i have six 7ft10's with diawa 27's on them they are a good match. i fish with side planner's and troll spinner''s and crank''s and bottom bounce with them. i am totally satisfied with them.
Reviewed by: Mark Campeau

 
Shimano Compre Trolling

2012-07-09T14:40:57

7/9/2012 2:40:57 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Have used CPCTR83MB for the boards. A few times this year. Not a bad rod but I find it a bit "overpriced":-)
Reviewed by: San Chan (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Compre Trolling Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: