Search

Shimano :: Salmon/Steelhead Rods :: Convergence Salmon Steelhead

 

Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Overall Customer Rating: 4.83 of 5 stars Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead Rods 4.83 out of 5 (12 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Salmon/Steelhead Rods
Model: Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

CVS86M2B

8'6"

3/8-3/4oz

8-12lb

Fast

Medium

CVS90MH2B

9'0"

3/8-3/4oz

8-12lb

Fast

Medium Heavy

CVS96M2B

9'6"

3/8-3/4oz

8-12lb

Fast

Medium

CVC86M2B

8'6"

3/8-3/4oz

8-12lb

Fast

Medium

CVC90M2B

9'0"

3/8-3/4oz

8-12lb

Fast

Medium

CVCX86H2B

8'6"

1-6oz

15-30lb

Extra Fast

Heavy

CVC90H2B

9'0"

1-6oz

10-30lb

Medium

Heavy

CVCL100M2B

10'0"

1/2-1oz

8-17

Slow

Medium

CVCL106M2B

10'6"

3/4-11/2

12-20

Slow

Medium

CVCL106MH2B

10'6"

3/4-2oz

12-25

Slow

Medium Heavy

CVCM106M2B

10'6"

1-4oz

12-20

Slow

Medium

CVCM106MH2B

10'6"

4-8oz

15-25

Slow

Medium Heavy

CVSL100M2B

10'0"

1/4-1oz

8-17

Slow

Medium

CVSL106L2B

10'6"

1/32-1/4

4-6

Slow

Light

CVSL126L2B

12'6"

1/32-5/16

4-8

Slow

Light

CVSM90ML2B

9'0"

1/16-1/4

2-8

Medium Slow

Medium Light

CVC80MHB

8'0"

1-3oz

10-20lb

Fast

Medium Heavy

CVC88MH2B

8'8"

1/2-5oz

12-17lb

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

CVCX86M2B

8'6"

3/8-4oz

10-20lb

Extra Fast

Medium


* All Convergence Salmon Steelhead Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Very surprised

2015-02-10T19:07:39

2/10/2015 7:07:39 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Used the 10'6 for Chinooks on the Vedder River in a tough spot instead of my Sage. This cheap stick was as effective as any of my customs I paid $700 up. With an Abu 6500 bait caster it worked great. I never would have believed it was that nice. If this rod blank becomes available I will build one up. It should have double lock nuts for the reel mount, other then that it's a $250 plus rod all day.
Reviewed by: Mike vanlooy (Vanvouver)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Perfect for float fishing

2012-07-10T15:26:04

7/10/2012 3:26:04 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a float rod for winter steelhead. I did not want to spend more then 100.00. This is the perfect rod for that situation! Lifetime Warranty, great bobber rod but only good for one thing. Float fishing!
Reviewed by: Posit (Northern California)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

SIMPLY FANTASIC

2012-07-10T15:24:02

7/10/2012 3:24:02 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD DRIFT ROD FOR STEELHEAD IN THE LAKE ERIE AREA i HAVE TWO OF THESE RODS AND THEY WORK GREAT
Reviewed by: HEY (WILLOUGHBY OHIO)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

solid rod

2012-07-10T15:23:12

7/10/2012 3:23:12 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

This rod has a great feel super light.
Reviewed by: goldenboy (Benzonia, MI)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

12'' 6"

2012-07-10T15:22:35

7/10/2012 3:22:35 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this rod for surf/pier fishing in lake Michigan. I've had many rods and this one tops my list.
Reviewed by: Mike (Spring Lake MI)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Super Rod

2012-07-10T15:21:38

7/10/2012 3:21:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Love this rod!!! I use this rod for casting large streamer flies for smallmouth bass on some of our local rivers, handles 3-5 lbs smallies with no problems. I have no complaints what so ever, I'm going to be buying another soon.
Reviewed by: Yough (Western Pa.)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Great value and warranty

2012-07-10T14:20:43

7/10/2012 2:20:43 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

These rods are built like a tank, and if you ever do break one, they have a great warranty. I use the 12' for steelhead fishing on Erie's tribs. Works great. Only con would be that the rod is a little heavy to be high-sticking all day.
Reviewed by: NoSeasonsOff (Erie, PA)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

My First SHIMANO Salmon Rod

2012-07-10T14:20:00

7/10/2012 2:20:00 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

At this time, it is hard to give you a true review of my ROD. I have not used it yet. I am going Salmon Fishing in Pulaski,NY. from 10/11 to 10/16. I'm sure I'll have a lot to say after that week. As of now, I like the way it feels, very easy to handle.
Reviewed by: George (Enfield, CT)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

Perfect for float fishing

2012-07-10T14:19:07

7/10/2012 2:19:07 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a float rod for winter steelhead. I did not want to spend more then 100.00. This is the perfect rod for that situation! Lifetime Warranty, great bobber rod but only good for one thing. Float fishing!
Reviewed by: Posit (Northern California)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

best rod in the river

2012-07-10T14:18:20

7/10/2012 2:18:20 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

this is my best shimano rod i have 2 and i have pulled in some large salmon with this rod its very sensitive and strong i like this rod over any other rod out there for river fishing
Reviewed by: fishall (Canada)

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

have used before with great success

2012-07-10T14:17:15

7/10/2012 2:17:15 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

have used these on my fishing boat for years work very well on the salmon in lake ontario durable but with a good light action feel.
Reviewed by: James

 
Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead

2012-07-10T14:15:17

7/10/2012 2:15:17 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have the Shimano Convergence rod. I bought it about a month ago and it is a great rod.
Reviewed by: James

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Convergence Salmon Steelhead Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: