Search

Major Craft :: CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

 

Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

Overall Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING Rods 4.2 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Major Craft
Series: Major Craft
Model: CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

BAITCASTING

CRJ-B60/2

6'0"

40-100 g

PE 0.8-2.0

Regular

BAITCASTING

CRJ-B60/3

6'0"

60-120 g

PE 1.0-3.0

Regular Fast

BAITCASTING

CRJ-B60/4

6'0"

80-150 g

PE 1.5-3.0

Regular Fast

BAITCASTING

CRJ-B60/5

6'0"

100-180 g

PE 2.0-4.0

Regular

SPINNING

CRJ-S60/2

6'0"

40-100 g

PE 0.8-2.0

Regular Fast

SPINNING

CRJ-S60/3

6'0"

60-120 g

PE 1.0-3.0

Regular Fast

SPINNING

CRJ-S60/4

6'0"

80-150 g

PE 1.5-3.0

Regular Fast

SPINNING

CRJ-S60/5

6'0"

100-180 g

PE 2.0-4.0

Regular


* All CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING Rods specifications from the official Major Craft catalog. Major Craft reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

 
Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

Crostage S60/3 and S60/4

2015-09-05T23:56:42

9/5/2015 11:56:42 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

I have 2 type of rods. Love them so much but was to bad that the blank do not have long live like when i bought them less then a year ago.

Now the two of them was so limber/lithe (Note i just use them in fresh water pond tournament 2x a week and at aternoon time.) and have to sell them coz they are not capable to use anymore.

And i got 1 question for all of you guys.
How much maximal drag of each rod? s60/3 and s60/4

If the PE 10x calculation is right. So s60/3 should be have max drag about 30lbs (about 14.5kgs). Once i set my reel drag to 5kgs (about 10lbs) the rod immediatle broken/fracture

So i guess i have to ask this matter to major craft
Reviewed by: Maron (Indonesia)

 
Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

2012-10-13T00:35:28

10/13/2012 12:35:28 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have an Alexander 60/3, crostage 60/4 and used a offblow 60/5 this week at the monties.

All 3 have great blanks and guides, the main difference as they get cheaper is with the reel seats. The Alexander best, but at a price. Crostage a great little rod. Offblow great.
Reviewed by: John

 
Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

2012-10-13T00:33:42

10/13/2012 12:33:42 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Yeah a mate fishes a 60/3. Seems a pretty capable rod for sure and a bargain at the price
Reviewed by: dkonig82

 
Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

2012-10-13T00:33:17

10/13/2012 12:33:17 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Landed some good fish at the monties with the 60/3, even managed a 6 ft bronzie which tested it. Top little rod.
Reviewed by: JohnF

 
Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING

2012-10-12T23:59:51

10/12/2012 11:59:51 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have the CRJ-S60/3 spin model. Yep, very nice rod.
Reviewed by: bradz

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Major Craft CROSTAGE BOAT JIGGING Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: