Search

Daiwa :: Saltwater Rods :: Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

 

Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop Rods 5 out of 5 (4 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Saltwater Rods
Model: Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B56MHF-DD

5'6"

2

40-100

Fast

Medium Heavy

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B56HF-DD

5'6"

2

60-150

Fast

Heavy

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B56XHF-DD

5'6"

2

80-200

Fast

Extra Heavy

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B66MHF-DD

6'6"

2

40-100

Fast

Medium Heavy

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B66HF-DD

6'6"

2

60-150

Fast

Heavy

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B66XHF-DD

6'6"

2

80-200

Fast

Extra Heavy

Dendoh Style Deep Drop

SA-B60XXXHF-DD

6'

2

150 - 300

Fast

XXXH


* All Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

 
Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

Daiwa Dendoh Deep Drop Rods

2012-07-09T13:50:22

7/9/2012 1:50:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent rods. Using them with deep drop reels for big cod in the Northeast and for snowy grouper in the Keys. They are flawless rods and hold up under salt and a lot of use, which many others don't!
Reviewed by: DeepDrop (ME)

 
Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

Deep Drop

2012-07-09T13:49:41

7/9/2012 1:49:41 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Best rod I have seen for deep drop at by far the best price!
Reviewed by: Scooty

 
Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

Strong Rod

2012-07-06T11:00:20

7/6/2012 11:00:20 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I made this purchase to use in the FL Keys while on vacation. The Dendoh worked flawlessly hoisting up black grouper and gags effortlessly. I combined this with a simple Penn 4/0 and an Electramate 440XP, 85lb Powerpro braid, 80lb fluorocarbon leader, and circle hooks. Perfect combination for bruisers up to 100lbs as it pulled up a Goliath grouper from 200 feet that was well into triple digit weight that was released.
Perfect inexpensive answer to easy bottom fishing.
Reviewed by: Tampa (Florida)

 
Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop

dendoh deep drop rod

2012-07-06T10:59:21

7/6/2012 10:59:21 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this rod to use for tilefish with a Daiwa ss-80 electric reel. I was shopping for deep drop rods, and the Daiwa is a great rod for the money. The rod matched up with that reel perfectly. The rod is very well built with top notch components. The detachable bent butt is very nice. The only bad part is it is a 130 class butt, and my rod clamp did not fit. I am sure i will find a clamp that works. The rod has a nice soft tip, and great backbone once you apply pressure. You wont be able to find a deep drop rod this nice for twice the money!
Reviewed by: mulletmatt (Eastern Shore, VA)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Saltiga Boat Dendoh Style Deep Drop Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: