Search

Daiwa :: Surf & Jetty Rods :: Emcast Surf

 

Daiwa Emcast Surf

Overall Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Daiwa Emcast Surf Rods 4.5 out of 5 (8 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Surf & Jetty Rods
Model: Emcast Surf

Daiwa Emcast Surf models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

EC1002MHFB

10'

2

3 - 6

15 - 30

Fast

Medium Heavy

Casting

EC1102HFB

11'

2

4 - 7

20 - 40

Fast

Heavy

Casting

EC1132XHFB

11'3"

2

6 - 10

25 - 50

Fast

Extra Heavy

Casting

EC1202XXHFB

12'

2

8 - 12

30 - 60

Fast

XXH

Casting

EC1503XHFB

15'

3

8 - 12

25 - 50

Fast

Extra Heavy

Spinning

EC701MFS

7'

1

1/4 - 1

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Spinning

EC802MFS

8'

2

3/4 - 3

12 - 20

Fast

Medium

Spinning

EC902MFS

9'

2

1 - 4

15 - 25

Fast

Medium

Spinning

EC1002MHFS

10'

2

3 - 6

15 - 30

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

EC1102MHFS

11'

2

3 - 6

15 - 30

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

EC1102HFS

11'

2

4 - 7

20 - 40

Fast

Heavy

Spinning

EC1132XHFS

11'3"

2

6 - 10

25 - 50

Fast

XH Extra Heavy

Spinning

EC1202MHFS

12'

2

3 - 6

15 - 30

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

EC1202HFS

12'

2

4 - 7

20 - 40

Fast

Heavy


* All Emcast Surf Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Emcast Surf

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

8" emcast

2013-08-04T06:41:35

8/4/2013 6:41:35 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I got the 8 foot I have Okuma 50 on it. I bought it mostly for flathead's and blues up at the hydro damn. So far not a bad rig.
Reviewed by: madskeeter (ohio)

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

2012-07-10T12:07:52

7/10/2012 12:07:52 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

I have the Saltiga think it's worth the extra money. about $50 bucks more. Better guides nice handle weight in handle can balance rod and reel. Just my opinion
Reviewed by: Jersey Hunter

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

2012-07-10T12:06:55

7/10/2012 12:06:55 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

for that amount of money it's good deal
Reviewed by: yongin18

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

2012-07-10T12:06:25

7/10/2012 12:06:25 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I got a 11'3 emcast with a slosh 30 on it. Good 8nbait rod. Love it for the $$$ but wish it had a longer butt section and larger guides
Reviewed by: Petersen

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

2012-07-10T12:05:33

7/10/2012 12:05:33 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have the 11ft coventioanl with a 525 on it. One of my 'Go to" rods. Love it.
Reviewed by: RuddeDogg

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

I love it

2012-07-10T12:04:54

7/10/2012 12:04:54 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I got a 10'6 Em and I love it. it works great from the surf and shuts up the laughter when I launch my 8oz. Anchor for my pin-rig. And I've caught some legal chompers on it, I paid a hunnerd for it.
Reviewed by: Toad

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

2012-07-10T12:03:06

7/10/2012 12:03:06 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought two of the 10 ft conventional emcasts last year and I reallly like them. The ones I have are rated for 3-6 ounce, they are a little stiff and sometimes its hard to tell a bite if you have a little whiting, anything a little bigger and you will know, to me the rods are great especially for the price. I got mine for 75 dollars apiece.
Reviewed by: live2kingfish (jax, f)

 
Daiwa Emcast Surf

very nicely

2012-07-10T12:01:23

7/10/2012 12:01:23 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a Daiwa emcast surf rod 11' long that will throw up to 7 oz. but 5 oz. goes out very nicely.
Reviewed by: qersys (SF)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Emcast Surf Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: