Search

Fenwick :: Elite Tech Muskie

 

Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

Overall Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie Rods 4.8 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Fenwick
Series: Fenwick
Model: Elite Tech Muskie

Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

ETM86H-2

8' 6"

2 - 8

20 - 50

Med Fast

Heavy

Big Bait Casting

ETM86XH

8' 6"

4 - 12

20 - 65

Fast

Extra Heavy

Big Bait Casting

ETM80H

8' 0"

2 - 8

20 - 50

Fast

Heavy

Jerk Bait/Twitch Bait Casting

ETM79MH

7' 9"

1 - 4

15-40

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Jerk Bait/Twitch Bait Casting

ETM76H

7' 6"

2 - 6

20 - 50

Fast

Heavy


* All Elite Tech Muskie Rods specifications from the official Fenwick catalog. Fenwick reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

2012-11-15T13:57:19

11/15/2012 1:57:19 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I have used the Elite Tech glass trolling rods. They have great action with the crank baits while trolling, and can always tell when there are weeds or a smaller fish on.

My only complait is that my Okuma Convector Line counter reels have disengaged from the reels seat twice on Muskie strikes. Lost one and my son was able to land his. Since then, have used stainless steel hoze clamps to lock them down and have not had an issue.

Unfortunately Fenwick did not use Fuji TCS reel seats on the glass trolling rods, and the base of the Convectors just doesn't seat properly in the rod's reel seat. So beware...
Reviewed by: Lanz

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

fenwick elite tech muskie rods

2012-11-07T13:54:56

11/7/2012 1:54:56 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Wow thats a good deal.. Used a friends really like the rod. built well.
Reviewed by: tincan

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

2012-11-04T13:54:20

11/4/2012 1:54:20 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have two. Nice sticks all the way around.
Reviewed by: sworrall (Rhinelander, Wisconsin)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

2012-11-02T14:01:01

11/2/2012 2:01:01 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Love 'em!

I have an 8 footer rated for 1-3oz. lures (it's a now discontinued pre-production model from early 2008 that was given to me by a cohort in the biz). I also have a current 8 footer for 2 to 8oz. Lures. These two sticks cover everything I throw, with the exception of jerk baits. In the interest of full disclosure: I rarely throw anything heavier than 7/8 ounces.

Fenwicks have always struck me as "lighter" action than advertised, but that's why I like them so much. I feel they keep me more connected to lure movement/action than rigid models do. "Tac" grips are a nice feature, especially since Fenwick builds a comparatively slim grip. I build all my grips with rod wraps, though, so grips aren't a huge issue here.

I find both models very light in weight (lighter than most other brands), and easy to use for long days. After a combined six years of usage, I see no component failure anywhere. At about $220.00 these are a bit more expensive than St. Croix's Premiers, and a lot less than their Legend Tourneys.
Reviewed by: chief (Minnetonka, MN USA)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie

2012-11-01T13:53:36

11/1/2012 1:53:36 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have really like the 8'6" XH. Have used it for 2 seasons now, and you can find a pretty good deal on them sometimes.
Reviewed by: jasond (New Jersey)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Fenwick Elite Tech Muskie Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: