Search

Fenwick :: Elite Tech Walleye

 

Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Overall Customer Rating: 4.83 of 5 stars Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye Rods 4.83 out of 5 (18 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Fenwick
Series: Fenwick
Model: Elite Tech Walleye

Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

EWC662M-MF

6' 6"

2

1/8 - 1

8 - 14

Moderate Fast

Medium

Jigging Spinning

EWS63M-XF

6' 3"

1/8 - 3/4

4 - 12

Extra Fast

Medium

Jigging Spinning

EWS66M-F

6' 6"

1/8 - 3/4

4 - 12

Fast

Medium

Jigging Spinning

EWS69ML-F

6' 9"

1/8 - 5/8

4 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

Jigging Spinning

EWS66ML-F

6' 6"

1/8 - 5/8

4 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

Rigging Spinning

EWS72M-F

7' 2"

1/8 - 3/4

4 - 12

Fast

Medium

Rigging Spinning

EWS72ML-F

7' 2"

1/8 - 5/8

4 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

Spinning

EWS772M-F

7' 2"

2

1/8 - 3/4

4 - 10

Fast

Medium

Spinning

EWS692MH-MF

6' 9"

2

1/8 - 1

6 - 12

Moderate Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

EWS662M-F

6' 6"

2

1/8 - 3/4

4 - 10

Fast

Medium

Spinning

EWS592MH-MF

5' 9"

2

1/8 - 1

6 - 12

Moderate Fast

Medium


* All Elite Tech Walleye Rods specifications from the official Fenwick catalog. Fenwick reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye Rigging Rod (Rod Power ML, Fast, 7''2'''')

2012-11-18T12:48:53

11/18/2012 12:48:53 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Fenwick elite tech walleye rod I order. First one was the 7'2" Medium with fast action tip. Fell in love with it so much I had to order a 7'2" Medium Light, fast action tip. These rods are great! Super light and you can feel every bump. Fast action tip with great back bone! Shipping was fast and easy and received items undamaged. Thanks!
Reviewed by: Jackson

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Elite Tech 6ft 9in Med L

2012-11-15T16:41:37

11/15/2012 4:41:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Used this rod for pitchin 1/4oz jigs this spring. This is a GREAT rod! Very lite, the cork is durable and the feel in your hands is superb. I caught Walleyes 17-27in on it and it handled them all just fine. The extra length is nice for longer casts and with the fast tip the sensitivity is great. Yet when dragging jigs slow when the bite is tough, the tip isn't too fast. It has enough softness to get a good hookset on long casts. I will be ordering a 6ft 3in for vertical Jigging soon!
Reviewed by: fishin (Wisconsin)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

beautiful rod

2012-11-11T16:40:57

11/11/2012 4:40:57 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

ultra sensitive, very light, seems to be a very durable rod and I love the limited lifetime warranty. no worries, buy one.
Reviewed by: avid fisherman

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Great rod

2012-11-10T16:40:13

11/10/2012 4:40:13 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I just enjoyed this rod at the end of summer as a replacement unit for a 7 foot Fenwick World Class rod which I bought last winter. First of all the rod I broke was a wonderful unit, under normal circumstances it would have never broke. The folks a Fenwick are a class act and it took very little time to get a replacement. The hook set of the 7 footer was a bit superior to the 6'9" Elite-Tech, but the Elite-Tech has a better feel on the tip and the handle is also better. Both caught hundreds of walleye. Both rods especially if you consider the price were phenomenal. My opinion on the Fenwick brand has gone up by 200%. I think their new products are second to none.
Reviewed by: Riggerman (Sudbury, Ontario)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Worth It

2012-11-10T16:39:30

11/10/2012 4:39:30 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is worth the extra $, the grip has a really nice kinda tacky feel to it , very sensitive but plenty of backbone. You will just know its the perfect walleye rod the 1st time you pick one up. Its one of those few things you pick up out of hundreds of others and you say to yourself instantly this is the one.
Reviewed by: Walleyejake (Detroit Lakes, MN)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Great Rod

2012-11-08T16:38:29

11/8/2012 4:38:29 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this rod in May of 2010. It is worth every penny. If you fish walleyes this is your rod.
Reviewed by: Jannyday (SD)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Elite product!

2012-11-07T16:37:23

11/7/2012 4:37:23 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have several nice walleye rods and my 7ft elitetech rod puts more fish in the boat than any of my other rods. It even handled a 12 lb northern flawlessly. I love the sensitivity and ease of hooksets. This rod does not disappoint!!
Reviewed by: UFisher (Bemidji, MN)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Elite-Tech 7'' 2"

2012-11-05T16:36:25

11/5/2012 4:36:25 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Just bought one this spring for walleye fishing the Mississippi River below Genoa Lock and Dam. This has to be one of the MOST sensitive rods that I have ever had the chance to use. Put a Shimano Symetre 2500 and some 6lb. Berkley TransOptic, this has now become my go to rod for river fishing. I used to use strictly St. Croix, but will now be adding a few Fenwicks to the line up.
Reviewed by: greenheadgrinder (Stoddard, WI)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

great rod

2012-11-05T12:37:23

11/5/2012 12:37:23 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is fantastic, is ideal to perch and trout, the best that had so far.
Reviewed by: Andy

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Elite-TECH

2012-11-04T16:35:32

11/4/2012 4:35:32 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch rod. 7ft 2in for lindyin and even started using it for jigging on the river. Very sensitive with a nice tip. Put your top spinning reel on this rod and you will be set!, and want a couple different lengths to leave in the boat!
Reviewed by: VerticalJigger

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Fenwick elite tech jigging rod

2012-11-04T12:36:32

11/4/2012 12:36:32 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Rod has excellent sensitivity, very lightweight and balanced. The tack handle is really nice when the action heats up and things get wet you still have a good grip.
Reviewed by: bobber

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Tip broke off

2012-11-03T16:34:51

11/3/2012 4:34:51 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

I was/am very pleased with the sensitivity of this rod! However on my second walleye the tip snapped off about 6" from the top. I have a replacement on the way; I hope I can come say better things about this rod in a couple weeks!
Reviewed by: MinFish (United States, Minnesota)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

6''9''''

2012-11-03T12:36:00

11/3/2012 12:36:00 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod far exceeded anything I could have hoped for. Got a chance to use this and it is great. Will definitely buy again. I love to fish and spend plenty of time at it. I prefer this rod over either my g loomis or st croix
Reviewed by: liv2coonhunt

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Nice jigging rod

2012-11-02T16:33:35

11/2/2012 4:33:35 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use the rod for vertical jigging walleye on the Detroit River. The rod is super light and has a great action for this application. With braided line you can feel everything. I was very pleased with the performance of the rod.
Reviewed by: Crousebow

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Best Rods I Have Used

2012-11-01T16:32:48

11/1/2012 4:32:48 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I initially upgraded to the 6'6" MF rod and loved it so much I bought a 6'6" ML-F rod. Of the two, I like the MF rod better for the walleye fishing that I do. Both rods have superior sensitivity and are a great addition. Paired them with a shimano symetre 3000 reel and could not be happier.
Reviewed by: Hunter (United States, Wisconsin)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

2012-11-01T12:31:51

11/1/2012 12:31:51 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Have used an Elite Tech walleye rig. That rod was awesome. I had been lindy rigging a St. Croix Legend series and my buddy handed me his Elite Tech for a second (both 7-6" MLF rods) and I couldn't believe the difference in weight. The Elite was soo much lighter. I continued to fish the Elite that evening and was extremely impressed. I asked how much, figuring at least the price of that St. Croix, but it was about 1/2! Only downfall is it's made in China, but if that's not a concern for you then I can't think you'd be disappointed.
Reviewed by: Carpenter (Brainerd)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Fenwick Rigging

2012-08-11T15:40:04

8/11/2012 3:40:04 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Its lasted me the longest out of all of my poles, I have the fenwick venture.
Reviewed by: Nick (Ocoee,Florida)

 
Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye

Fenwick EliteTECH Walleye Rigging Fishing Rod. Nice all around rod

2012-07-22T15:38:56

7/22/2012 3:38:56 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I own 2 of these rods, very sensitive for walleye fishing, I also own a Techna-V not as sensitive as the Elite-Tech.
Enjoy rods very much, would buy another if have to for the price.
Reviewed by: Homer (Iowa)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Fenwick Elite Tech Walleye Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: