Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: Heartland-HLD Trolling

 

Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Overall Customer Rating: 4.72 of 5 stars Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling Rods 4.72 out of 5 (18 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Heartland-HLD Trolling

Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Dipsy Diver Trolling

HLD-DD962H

9'6"

2

12 - 30

Slow

Heavy

Dipsy Diver Trolling

HLD-DD1062H

10'6"

2

12 - 30

Regular

Heavy

Downrigger Trolling

HLD-DR802M

8'

2

12 - 20

Slow

Medium

Downrigger Trolling

HLD-DR862M

8'6"

2

12 - 20

Slow

Medium

Great Lakes Leadcore Line Trolling

HLD-LC662M

6'6"

2

18 - 27

Regular

Medium

Great Lakes Leadcore Line Trolling

HLD-LC702M

7'

2

18 - 27

Regular

Medium

Kokanee Trolling

HLD-KN862L

8'6"

2

4 - 8

Slow

Light

Salmon Hot Shotting & Trolling

HLD-SS761HFB

7'6"

1

1/2 - 6

10 - 25

Fast

Heavy

Trout Leadcore Trolling

HLD-LC661ML

6'6"

1

Mono 4-12lb. Leadcore 12-18lb.

Slow

Medium Light

Trout Leadcore Trolling

HLD-LC661M

6'6"

1

Mono 4-12lb. Leadcore 12-18lb.

Slow

Medium

Trout Leadcore Trolling

HLD-LC701ML

7'

1

Mono 4-12lb. Leadcore 12-18lb.

Slow

Medium Light

Trout Leadcore Trolling

HLD-LC701M

7'

1

Mono 4-12lb. Leadcore12-18lb.

Slow

Medium

Walleye Trolling

HLD-W710TMHFB

7'10"

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Walleye Trolling

HLD-W86TMHFB

8'6"

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Wire Line Trolling Rod (AFTCOŽ Roller Swivel Top)

HLD-WL862M

8'6"

2

15 - 30

Regular

Medium


* All Heartland-HLD Trolling Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Great rod and great price

2012-10-26T23:55:30

10/26/2012 11:55:30 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great rod for wire dipsy use.With a twili tip it gives years of great service.It's got enough backbone to handle big divers,and big fish,yet not so stiff as to kill the fight of smaller ones.

For the money these Heartlands can''t be beat.The green color is nice as well.I''ve had a few of these and all have been great rods.
Reviewed by: John R (Olcott NY)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Great inexpensive trolling rod

2012-10-26T23:54:38

10/26/2012 11:54:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Bought the 7' 6" planer board rod to replace one of the six I have. They are some of the best rods for pulling in-line boards that there are out there. Soft action with enough backbone for the big ones.
Reviewed by: RKG (Wisconsin)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

kokanee rod is great for landlock salmon

2012-10-26T23:53:21

10/26/2012 11:53:21 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

perfect for light line trolling for landlock salmon brook trout, brown trout, rainbows may it be light leadcore or downriggers.
Reviewed by: fishlessman (new england)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

2012-07-11T09:34:15

7/11/2012 9:34:15 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

daiwa heartland 7'6" trolling rod HLD-SS761HFB great rod for the buck & the seat is big enough for my tekota 500lc's
Reviewed by: JHawKS

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Good Rod for Trolling

2012-07-10T16:10:30

7/10/2012 4:10:30 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Use for Trolling
Reviewed by: Herd (Bidwell, Ohio)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Great inexpensive trolling rod

2012-07-10T16:09:51

7/10/2012 4:09:51 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Bought the 7' 6" planer board rod to replace one of the six I have. They are some of the best rods for pulling in-line boards that there are out there. Soft action with enough backbone for the big ones.
Reviewed by: RKG (Wisconsin)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

i would buy this product again

2012-07-10T16:09:19

7/10/2012 4:09:19 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

i use this rod for trolling leadcore line for trout in the freshwater lakes,fished for 2 days for the first time and seems to be a really nice rod and at this stage is a well balanced rod and only time will tell how well it stands up to the pressure?
Reviewed by: dave the fishaddict (melbourne australia)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Love these rods

2012-07-10T16:08:31

7/10/2012 4:08:31 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

These rods are great. Great price and they hold up well.
Reviewed by: Man (Montrose, PA)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Diawa Heartland HLD trolling rod

2012-07-10T16:07:35

7/10/2012 4:07:35 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Works well for all but the biggest trout species; might not be heavy enough for 20+ lb salmon
Reviewed by: gillbilly (detroit)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Excellent planer board rods for walleye!

2012-07-10T16:07:02

7/10/2012 4:07:02 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best planer board trolling rods I've used...another Captain friend let me try them out and they handled perfectly for walleye.
Reviewed by: Sportfishing (Conneaut,Oh)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Best trolling rod on the market

2012-07-10T16:06:10

7/10/2012 4:06:10 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

These rods I know will hold up for many years, I fish Salmon on lake Michigan and so far they are doing what they were bought for . . . to have a back bone for the 20+ lb fish they will feel.
Reviewed by: Trollnfool (Appleton Wi.)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Daiwa Heartland HLD Trolling Rods

2012-07-10T16:05:38

7/10/2012 4:05:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great lakes trolling
Reviewed by: oldson (Michigan)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

I would buy this product again

2012-07-10T16:05:03

7/10/2012 4:05:03 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I use them for wire line dipsy rods for walleye and steelhead on Lake Erie.They are lightweight, easy to handle and have enough backbone as a diver rod.
Reviewed by: Jim (Erie, Pa.)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

daiwa heartland trolling rods

2012-07-10T16:04:24

7/10/2012 4:04:24 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

just an super good rod that works. good price also
Reviewed by: fisherman (great lakes astabula ohio)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

BEST ROD AT BEST PRICE

2012-07-10T16:03:47

7/10/2012 4:03:47 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

THIS ROD HAS HELD UP TO 35LB SALMON. I NOW HAVE 7 OF THEM
Reviewed by: FATMAN (DELHI,NY)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Daiwa Trolling Rod

2012-07-10T16:03:00

7/10/2012 4:03:00 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I also liked it that the rod came in just a few days after I ordered it. Especially during the Christmas Season.
Reviewed by: J.C. (Woodinville Washington)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Daiwa Heartland HLD Trolling Rods

2012-07-10T16:02:30

7/10/2012 4:02:30 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Have a total of 10 heartland rods now. IMO you can't get any better bang for your buck. I have 6 DR rods, 2 of the walleye planer board rods and 2 leadcore rods. love em all.
Reviewed by: tyeetamer (Lake Ontario)

 
Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling

Best Buy for the money

2012-07-10T16:01:54

7/10/2012 4:01:54 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I bought my first Heartland in 2004, and still use it. It has caught countless salmon (kings and silvers) on downriggers. It has held up to abuse for all those years, and has a better feel to me than other brands I have tried. Also, the guides have held up. That's why I have purchased more, and the newer ones are even better. These rods handle #25-30 pound salmon without problems. They would probably do fine with larger ones, but since I haven't personally experienced that, I won't comment. These are ALWAYS the rods I grab when trolling for salmon in salt water off the Kenai Peninsula and Prince William Sound.
Reviewed by: Ungeheur (Kenai, Alaska)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Heartland-HLD Trolling Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: