Search

G. Loomis :: SALMON & STEELHEAD :: Classic Hot Shot

 

G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot Rods 5 out of 5 (7 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: SALMON & STEELHEAD
Model: Classic Hot Shot

G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

HSR 1021 C IMX

8' 6"

2

3/8 - 4

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Magnum Medium

HSR 1021 C GL2

8' 6"

2

3/8 - 4

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Magnum Medium

HSR 1021 S GL2

8' 6"

2

1/4 - 1 1/4

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Magnum Medium

HSR 1023 C GL2

8' 6"

2

1/2 - 5

12 - 25

Extra Fast

Magnum Heavy

HSR 1025 C GL2

8' 6"

2

1 - 6

15 - 30

Extra Fast

Magnum Heavy

HSR 9000 S IMX

7' 6"

1

1/4 - 1/2

6 - 12

Extra Fast

Magnum Light

HSR 9000 S GL2

7' 6"

1

1/4 - 1/2

6 - 12

Extra Fast

Magnum Light

HSR 9000-2 S IMX

7' 6"

2

1/4 - 1/2

6 - 12

Extra Fast

Magnum Light


* All Classic Hot Shot Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

Great Rods

2017-08-09T10:06:35

8/9/2017 10:06:35 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The HSR1025c is the finest Kenai river King Salmon rod available. It does it all,small and large plugs, back trolling bait,drifting and back bouncing. Great Rods!
Reviewed by: Vince Strahmann (Soldotna Alaska)

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

2012-11-06T07:42:50

11/6/2012 7:42:50 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a HSR 9000C with a Bantam Mag Plus BMP 251 (SHIMANO). Total weight is 13.5 oz without the dropper weight attached. I have had this rod for a least 15 years and it is the my primary rod to sit on anchor in the Columbia with wrapped K12's or K13's for Springers.

Largest salmon kept was a 28 pound Summer 3 years ago. Excellent rod to run small quickies on.
Reviewed by: Carl (Vancouver, Washington (Salmon Creek))

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

2012-11-06T07:40:39

11/6/2012 7:40:39 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a HSR 9000S IMX. 7ft 6, 6-12lb. its nice and long so can cast a mile with ex fast action its not too whippy. from the little i have used it, i like it a lot.
This is my snapper and mackerel rod in the bay.
Reviewed by: Si

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

this rod is so good..I immediately bought a spare

2012-11-06T07:35:39

11/6/2012 7:35:39 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I use it for smallmouth bass on Lake St. Clair. For dagging jig applications, there's nothing better!
Reviewed by: ted''stackle

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

versatile and good progressive action

2012-11-06T07:34:43

11/6/2012 7:34:43 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Good rod, versatile and good progressive action, I would have preferred a faster action but its ok for a 8'6".
I hope for a GLX / IMX version in the future.
Reviewed by: davide

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

2012-11-06T07:33:45

11/6/2012 7:33:45 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great rod and perfect service.
Reviewed by: Ricki (NY)

 
G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot

the best rods i have ever used

2012-05-17T07:30:43

5/17/2012 7:30:43 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Gary Loomis rods are the best rods i have ever used when you have a rod that weighs 2 or 3 ounces and is so sensitive you have got to love that!
Reviewed by: mofish (columbia station ohio)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Classic Hot Shot Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: