Search

Megabass :: KIRISAME

 

Megabass KIRISAME

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Megabass KIRISAME Rods 5 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Megabass
Series: Megabass
Model: KIRISAME

Megabass KIRISAME models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

F2-610XKS

6'10"

1/32-3/16

3-8

Ex.Fast

PRIME STINGER

F1-69XKS

6'9"

1/32-1/8

2-6

Fast

KIRISAME TOURIST MOBILESHAFT

F1-66ZKS

6'6"

1/32-1/8

3-8

Fast

KIRISAME LIMITED

F1-62XKS

6'2"

1/32-1/8

2-5

Fast

KIRISAME

F0-63XKS

6'3"

1/32-1/8

2-5

Fast

KIRISAME COMPETITION


* All KIRISAME Rods specifications from the official Megabass catalog. Megabass reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Megabass KIRISAME

 
Megabass KIRISAME

2012-11-12T14:33:45

11/12/2012 2:33:45 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

megabass kirisame 6'9 2-5 lb is THE best rod i have ever used. cost a freakin fortune but damn it was oh so sensitive and had serious "balls" when onto a big fish. ive landed 38 cm+ snapper, 40 cm+ bream and salmon.
every hit felt like a fire cracker going off in your hand.

was incredible!!!
Reviewed by: feelfree

 
Megabass KIRISAME

2012-11-10T14:31:26

11/10/2012 2:31:26 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have 2 and they are amazingly light and perfectly balanced with a 2004 Exist. Blank & grips/butt set up is second to none easily the best feeling rod I have ever used. Now the catch. For some reason they run alot of guides towards to tip section of the rod, I think the rod has 3 or 4 more guides than my Loomis's of similar size. I have found this to cause (me) all sorts of grief with line tangles. This is pi$$ing me off so badly im looking into getting the guides replaced with "K" guides. Id be interested to see if any one else has these dramas.
Reviewed by: MAINEVENT (Perth near Freo)

 
Megabass KIRISAME

2012-10-20T14:30:08

10/20/2012 2:30:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

6'9 is an awesome rod. the feel, the power, the sensitivity. of course they look awesome too. i had mine matched to a 2508 steez and it was damn near perfection. you will not regret it! although if i was gonna spend that kinda cash again id probably go a custom duffrods or miller. not for any reason other than to have a custom.
Reviewed by: yakkindan (adelaide)

 
Megabass KIRISAME

2012-10-19T14:29:07

10/19/2012 2:29:07 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

got the 6'9" 2 piece, once you get one you will never look back. the rod itself is as nice as anything, the look and feel of it whilst fishing is absolutely amazing. nice thin blank, quality components and the overall lightness is what got me hooked onto it. the tip is soft and sensitive, making the action of plastics superb.. if you were to use bait, you could feel the smallest of all nibbles. only rated 2-6lb but has enough grunt in it to pull up any bream you'll encounter... truly the best rod out there. it should be for that price tag
match it up so a small light reel around 200-220 grams and you'll have the perfect combo. running 4 lb td-sensor on mine and highly recommend it.
Reviewed by: Johnyy_Boii

 
Megabass KIRISAME

2012-09-18T15:30:17

9/18/2012 3:30:17 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up a Kirisame a few months back and its a damn nice rod.
Reviewed by: MAINEVENT

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Megabass KIRISAME Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: