Search

Benefits of Lamiglas models.

Lamiglas Rods were known in the rod building industry for manufacturing some of the best graphite blanks which have been used by top rod builders all over the world. Now they are manufacturing completed rods for all anglers, species, and conditions.

Lamiglas spinning rods are made from the finest materials, set up on the latest technologies at the moment. Features every Lamiglas Spinning is much higher than those of even the most demanding anglers. With reasonable maintenance and caring for, Lamiglas spinning rod will give you a joyful experience fishing for many years.

You can find details of the various Lamiglas series of rods on the pages of this website.

More technique-specific rods are produced by Lamiglas than any other manufacturer. Jig, drift, troll, hover, back-bounce, back-troll, throw spinners, boondog, pull plugs, side-drift, pull plugs, mooch, side plane, mooch, etc.

To review Lamiglas models, please click on the screen shot of interest.

If you are using Lamiglas rods please write your experience.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Lamiglas

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-21T16:24:22

6/21/2012 4:24:22 PM

Lamiglas is an fantastic manufacturer that creates fishing poles for your specific demands. Angling calls for an good deal of information with respect to deciding on the perfect pole for fish type and region fishing. Lamiglas fishing rods are the front runners of the fishing pole sector. Buying poles from them guarantees that you get superior fishing rods that are very long lasting and handles well. It does not make a difference which line you try with, as you will never need to buy additional poles because these rods are manufactured with superior components.

Lamiglas also creates everything else you may require for angling such as reels, baits, and anything that can aid you in the adventure of fishing. There are a lot of decent rod makers out there in the business, but with Lamiglas, you are sure to get the greatest quality fishing poles. Unlike the old days, rods these days come in a assortment of types, patterns, weights, size and unique components. Hence, Lamiglas features a fantastic collection of fishing rods.

The travel pole lines make for a fantastic treat for a buddy or significant other. This is also a wonderful treat for people who like to make a lot of fishing excursions and travel to several fishing places. Lamiglas features different travel rods such as fly rods that come in a number of dimensions and models.

Lamiglas also delivers first-rate top notch offshore angling rods. If you aspire to capture a large fish, their fishing rods are appropriate for the assignment.

Without issue, Lamiglas provides superior fishing poles for each type of angling. Furthermore, Lamiglas manufactures salmon and steelhead, musky, bass, walleye and surf fishing rods. If you want to increase your experience in fishing, make sure to buy Lamiglas fishing poles, so you can enjoy the whole fishing voyage!

If you want to make the most of your experience in fishing, make sure to buy Lamiglas fishing rods so you can bring back your keepsake fish and delight in the whole fishing voyage! To view more articles visit Lamiglas Rods Review.
Reviewed by: man (world)

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T17:13:41

6/18/2012 5:13:41 PM

I use these rods for big crank baits and deep cranking. They need a little handle work (get it done at Thorne Bros) but they are great rods for the money. Most people in the midwest love the St. Croix!!! Can't blame them as they are great rods to for our type if fishing!!!
I like the 7 footer and the 7 1/2 footer made for Bass Specific Cranking
Reviewed by: Grouse_Dog

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T17:03:55

6/18/2012 5:03:55 PM

I have had two Lamiglas spey rods, one built from an old blank and the other a recent factory job. Both are slow rods yet they have tremendous power with the right line and casting technique.
The factory rod was the second one -- the first arrived sans tube and full of scuffs and scratches on the blank. I sent it back to Angler's Workshop and they replaced it with another one (with tube). This one was OK except for the cork. The upper handle had the best cork I've ever seen on a factory rod (looks like the handles in rod ad pictures)
while the bottom handle was without doubt, the worst cork job I've owned.
There''s obviously some finishing QC problems going on here so look closely before you buy.
Reviewed by: Peter Charles

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T17:01:58

6/18/2012 5:01:58 PM

I've owned two G1000's and one LHS. I used them quite a lot, for steelhead and stripers, and I'm sure I know how they cast.
Reviewed by: Farkward P. Parkenfarker

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T17:00:50

6/18/2012 5:00:50 PM

Didn't they have a fire at their plant a few years back? I had the impression that they either went out of business or did so temporarily.
Their rods enjoy a certain cachet among steelheaders. They have slower actions than many of the high modulus jobs and many people prefer that. To be fair, they tend to be a bit heavier than the competition.
Reviewed by: Farkward P. Parkenfarker

 
Lamiglas

EXCELLENT

2012-06-18T16:59:46

6/18/2012 4:59:46 PM

I've got quite a few of their rods, and I'm happy with them. EXCELLENT
customer service as well.
Reviewed by: A. Gades

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T16:59:04

6/18/2012 4:59:04 PM

I own three Lamiglass rods. Two flyrods and a Salmon/steelhead casting rod. The 8.5 ' 6/7 wt I have owned and fished steadily for 17 or 18 years.
The 9' 9wt I purchased three years ago for a trip to Alaska and it has been great. I use the Salmon/Steelhead for just that and some saltwater use as well.
I have not seen these rods in the catalogs this year. If you can find them, they are a great buy and a great rod.
Reviewed by: Dave

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T16:58:05

6/18/2012 4:58:05 PM

Lamiglas makes an outstanding graphite rod, one of the best, in as fast an action as anyone would want.
Reviewed by: Charlie Quinton

 
Lamiglas

They are great rods

2012-06-18T16:57:32

6/18/2012 4:57:32 PM

They are great rods, but more of a cult favorite.
I'm speaking of the glass rods here. They don't really compare well to the other more popular brands, as they have a slower action, for a slower, more relaxed, style of fishing; sort of a poor-man's bamboo.
Reviewed by: Charlie Quinton

 
Lamiglas

2012-06-18T16:52:25

6/18/2012 4:52:25 PM

I've had a chance to look at some rods the other day while I was in Campbell River.
They only had one Lamiglas rod there, and it was pretty heavy duty. Not sure about it.
The salesman showed me a Shimano TLC66H which looks like it has everything
I'm looking for in a halibut rod. It is very strong, and yet has lots of flex to it to absorb those big head shakes and runs, yet lots of lifting power.
The Shimano runs about $20 more than the UglyStick and the Lamiglas rods I've been looking at.
One problem he pointed out with Lamiglas is that they do not have ceramic guides and that TUF line will start to cut into them and then abraid the line and cut it. He also said that roller guides can sieze up and cut the line after time in salt water.
Reviewed by: Jim Pook

 
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: