Search

G. Loomis :: BASS :: Classic Mag Bass

 

G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

Overall Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass Rods 4.8 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: BASS
Model: Classic Mag Bass

G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

MBR 782 C GLX

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 5/8

8 - 14

Fast

Medium

MBR 782 C IMX

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 5/8

8 - 14

Fast

Medium

MBR 783-2 C GLX

6' 6"

2

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR 783 C GLX

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR 783 C IMX

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR 783 C GL3

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR784C (GLX)

6'6"

1

1/4-1

12-20

Fast

Heavy

MBR 784 C IMX

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Heavy

MBR 784 C GL3

6' 6"

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Heavy

MBR 785 C IMX

6' 6"

1

3/8 - 1 1/4

12 - 25

Fast

Heavy

MBR 785 C GL3

6' 6"

1

3/8 - 1 1/4

12 - 25

Fast

Heavy

MBR842C (GLX)

7'

1

1/4-5/8

8-14

Fast

Medium

MBR 843 C GLX

7'

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR 843 C IMX

7'

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR 843 C GL3

7'

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

MBR 844 C GLX

7'

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Heavy

MBR 844 C IMX

7'

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Heavy

MBR 844 C GL3

7'

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Heavy

MBR 845 C GL3

7'

1

3/8 - 1 1/4

12 - 25

Fast

Heavy


* All Classic Mag Bass Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

843C mbr imx.

2015-12-13T19:06:14

12/13/2015 7:06:14 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I recived a G-Loomis 843c mbr imx as an early Christmas present on 11;25/15 And based on my experience so far with this rod the sensitivity, overall feel and casting performance is unbelievable it truly is something to behold!!!I can't comment yet on the rod's ablity to land a fish as I haven't caught one yet.I was fishing the other day with a rat trap lipless crankbait and snagged a big leaf it actually felt like a nice little bass had hit the bait talk about sensitivity!!! I had wanted a G loomis rod for quite a while now and boy am I glad I finally got one. If the durability and fish fighting ablity is as good as the sensitivity I just found not only the best rod on earth but the perfect one as well!!! Based on my experience so far with this rod I would very strongly recommend it.The only con I have found with this rod is I can't wait to fish it again.
Reviewed by: Calvin Taylor (louisville ky)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

Great all around rods

2012-12-30T15:59:56

12/30/2012 3:59:56 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have four GLX MBR rods and couldn't be happier. They are light, extremely sensitive, and yet plenty powerful as well. I use them for jigs and weightless plastics which they cast superbly for distance as well as accuracy.
Reviewed by: Pat Hamilton (Kalamazoo, Mi.)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

G. Loomis GLX Casting Rods

2012-10-17T21:19:39

10/17/2012 9:19:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the price. I own the MBR784C and MBR783C casting rods in the GLX versions and couldn't be more pleased. Light, very sensitive, and durable. I have used Loomis rods for many years and they have always been great!
Reviewed by: Jmazz (Dubuque, Iowa)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

GLX Rods are the bomb!

2012-10-17T21:18:38

10/17/2012 9:18:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, light and superb action! Nothing more to say really.
Yes they are spendy, but once you use one of these babies you won't want to pick up another rod. They are that good.
Reviewed by: NorCalFisher (Santa Cruz, CA)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

2012-10-17T21:17:52

10/17/2012 9:17:52 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The price may make you wonder at first but these rods are amazing. I fealt bad looking at the receipt until I fished with it the next day. The weight, sensitivity, and feal are unbelievable. If you get a chance fish with one or buy one and leave your others at home.
Reviewed by: HuntValleyFish (Baltimore, MD)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

Wow!

2012-10-17T21:17:17

10/17/2012 9:17:17 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

First Loomis rod, and has increased my fishing talents to new heights. Fantastic, light, responsive and sensitive. It will bring more fish in your boat!
Reviewed by: WNYsteveB (Niagara Falls, NY)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

Average Rod

2012-10-17T20:35:30

10/17/2012 8:35:30 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

I feel a good quality All Star, Berkley or Abu Garcia Rod is a better buy for the money.
Reviewed by: NitroZ9 (Kutztown,PA)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

Amazing Castability and Power

2012-10-17T20:34:39

10/17/2012 8:34:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this Gloomis MBR 782 for throwing top water plugs a country mile! This is my second 782. I love the distance combined with being able to still set the hook at the end of a long cast. I matched the rod up with 10 lb test mono. I will have one rod rigged with a walk the dog type plug and the other one with a popping style plug. This rod really is an all around rod that would also be great throwing crankbaits. This is the only Gloomis rod that I have two of. I love it.
Reviewed by: Hunt4fish (Bloomingdale, IL)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

best rods around

2012-10-17T20:33:43

10/17/2012 8:33:43 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have purchased several g loomis imx rods. I used to fish with Falcon rods. Imx rods are lighter, more sensitive,yet more durable.
When I need (or want) another rod it will be a g loomis
Reviewed by: hammer (Birdsboro,Pa.)

 
G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass

Greatest Rod I Ever Purchased

2012-10-17T20:31:40

10/17/2012 8:31:40 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

My friend turned me on to G-Loomis rods a couple of years ago. This rod is one of the best I have ever purchased. The sensitivity is unbelievable and the rod is so light weight. I am using it for jigs and plastic baits and can feel the difference when the bait comes across rocks or soft bottom. The quality of this rod is excellent. I fish several times a week and can't wait to get on the water and use this rod again. I know I will be buying more.
Reviewed by: bassinbumb (Birdsboro,Pa.)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Classic Mag Bass Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: