Search

St. Croix :: Saltwater Rods :: Mojo Inshore

 

St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Overall Customer Rating: 4.86 of 5 stars St. Croix Mojo Inshore Rods 4.86 out of 5 (14 Reviews)
Manufacturer: St. Croix
Series: Saltwater Rods
Model: Mojo Inshore

St. Croix Mojo Inshore models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

MIC70LM

7'

1

1/16 - 3/8

6 - 12

Moderate

Light

3.5

Casting

MIC70MLM

7'

1

1/8 - 1/2

8 - 14

Moderate

Medium Light

3.5

Casting

MIC70MHF

7'

1

1/2 - 11/4

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

5.0

Casting

MIC70HF

7'

1

3/4 - 2

15 - 30

Fast

Heavy

5.9

Casting

MIC76MLM

7'6"

1

1/8 - 1/2

8 - 14

Moderate

Medium Light

3.9

Casting

MIC76MHF

7'6"

1

1/2 - 11/4

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

6.0

Casting

MIC76HF

7'6"

1

3/4 - 2

15 - 30

Fast

Heavy

6.8

Spinning

MIS70MLF

7'

1

1/8 - 1/2

6 - 14

Fast

Medium Light

4.4

Spinning

MIS70MF

7'

1

3/8 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

4.9

Spinning

MIS70MHF

7'

1

1/2 - 11/4

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

5.1

Spinning

MIS70HF

7'

1

3/4 - 2

15 - 30

Fast

Heavy

5.9

Spinning

MIS76MLF

7'6"

1

1/8 - 1/2

6 - 14

Fast

Medium Light

4.8

Spinning

MIS76MF

7'6"

1

3/8 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

5.1

Spinning

MIS76MHF

7'6"

1

1/2 - 11/4

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

6.1

Spinning

MIS76HF

7'6"

1

3/4 - 2

15 - 30

Fast

Heavy

6.7


* All Mojo Inshore Rods specifications from the official St. Croix catalog. St. Croix reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about St. Croix Mojo Inshore

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great Rod

2017-02-21T18:19:56

2/21/2017 6:19:56 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I fish trout and redfish and it works great, plus it casts really far. I will be buying another one. I have it paired with an Abu Garcia Record.
Reviewed by: Wayne (South Louisiana )

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Oberstrumbannfurhur

2014-03-18T10:28:17

3/18/2014 10:28:17 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have 6 Saint Croix inshore mojo 3 spinning and 3 casting.
Along with several other saltwater Saint Croix rods. The Mojo's are the workhorse of all, they're my go to rods for just about anything. If you're looking for the best bang for the buck , there're just about 5he best thing going. I give them a 5 star rating.
Great fishing rods and tight lines.
Reviewed by: Henry Ratajczak (new smyrna beach fl.)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Not bad

2013-09-17T06:21:21

9/17/2013 6:21:21 AM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

This rod is a little heavy, and lacks guides to be super sensitive.... overall its good.
Reviewed by: Dano (Springfield, mo.)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

What I was looking for!

2012-10-25T12:15:25

10/25/2012 12:15:25 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I was in the search for a heavy action rod 7' in length. everything I was looking at was MH or less. I found the MOJO INSHORE and couldn't be happier. The price is right for the quality I think. I use this for bass bouncin' 1oz jigs and softbaits in heavy cover and it has all the backbone I wanted with wonderful sensitivity.
I don''t really know what else to say good about it.
I will buy more!
Reviewed by: muleskinner (Lake of the Ozarks, MO)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Awesome

2012-10-25T12:14:35

10/25/2012 12:14:35 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely light and sensitive fishes like a freshwater rod but has the backbone to pull fish out of the rocks and kelp.
Reviewed by: Danup (Laguna Beach, CA)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great Rod

2012-10-25T12:14:03

10/25/2012 12:14:03 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is my main Inshore Fishing Rod. Absolutely Love it. Strong, Sensitive and light. I use this rod with soft lures like D.O.A for Sea Trouts, Reds, Snooks and any other inshore fish. I have great confidences in this rod to handle the fishes I catch. I paired it up with a Shimano reel and 20 lb Braided line.
Reviewed by: Bassloves (Florida)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great pole

2012-10-25T12:13:22

10/25/2012 12:13:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I love this pole it is light weight but very tough. I bought it for fighting snook down here in Florida and it handles them with ease.
Would highly recommend!
Reviewed by: JRfan (Florida)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great Rod - Great Company

2012-10-25T12:12:40

10/25/2012 12:12:40 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have 3 of these Inshore Mojo's. All are MLF (2) are 7' and (1) IS 7'6". I have them teamed up with my Pflueger Supreme XT''s and Patriarch reels. Very well balanced and light. I never knew I could be that accurate in casting. The real fun starts when you have a fish on. Fast action and strong. I had the misfortune of breaking the tip. I packed it up sent it in on Wednesday and I had a brand new rod Tuesday the next week. No Questions asked.
Reviewed by: fishman (Punta Gorda, Fl)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great Rods

2012-10-25T12:10:59

10/25/2012 12:10:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great rods for snook and small to medium size tarpon!
Very sensitive tips and with a very good back bone!
Very pleased with purchase.
Reviewed by: man (Honduras, Central America)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

St. Croix does it again!

2012-10-25T12:10:14

10/25/2012 12:10:14 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say other than, AWESOME rod! I paired this rod up with a Penn Conquer with 10# Suffix 832 for throwing light plastics at redfish and trout. This is now one of my favorite outfits for this application on the grass flats. Has handled redfish over 26" with now problem...tip is fast enough to sling light baits, but has the backbone to stop bruiser reds and gator trout in their tracks.
Reviewed by: noffboy (Navarre, FL)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Worth every penny

2012-10-25T12:09:21

10/25/2012 12:09:21 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This the perfect rod for the NY reservour shore fisherman. I can cast effortlessly 60 yards and work the trout waters before all the ice is out
Reviewed by: Slammer

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great for multiple tasks

2012-10-25T12:08:44

10/25/2012 12:08:44 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I just purchased the rod about two weeks ago and I had planned to use it on strippers. Instead I tried it out on some channel catfish just to see how it would d. It handles great and apparently versatile. It performed outstandingly on a 15 lbs catfish.
I would recommend this rod.
Reviewed by: flathead (San Francisco, CA)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Great Rod

2012-10-25T12:08:04

10/25/2012 12:08:04 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this rod for use around delmarva. I took it out taug fishing and it had enough backbone to rip them up out of the wrecks we were fishing but not so much as I couldn't feel the soft bite they are known for. The thing I love most about this rod is how balanced and light it is. I fished for almost 10 hours and my arms were fine. Also it has also held up to some large stripers on the susquehana flats. Spend the money, it's worth every penny
Reviewed by: thecomish (Eastern Shore, MD)

 
St. Croix Mojo Inshore

Incredible quality at incredible price

2012-10-25T09:23:17

10/25/2012 9:23:17 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought one of these rods, loved it, and then bought another one. I own the 7' heavy spinning rod and the 7' medium heavy spinning rod.
I use them for catfish, pike, muskie, and other heavier freshwater species.
These rods have incredible quality, yet the price doesn't break the bank.
Reviewed by: minnesotarivers (Saint Paul, MN)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the St. Croix Mojo Inshore Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: