Search

Smith :: Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

 

Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai Rods 5 out of 5 (6 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Smith
Series: Smith
Model: Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

WRC-55NIRAI

5'5"

500g

8PE

285g


* All Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai Rods specifications from the official Smith catalog. Smith reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

 
Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

2012-12-08T23:23:44

12/8/2012 11:23:44 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have the Nirai 55 WRC, and very happy with it - it wil match up no problem with a Saltiga Expo 6500 and 80-100 lb braid. I have taken 40-50 kilo GT's with this outfit in Mada -no problems at all
Reviewed by: Ripplefisher (Ghana, Africa)

 
Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

Amazing rod

2012-12-07T22:44:21

12/7/2012 10:44:21 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The blank has a beautiful midnight blue/purple reflection to it and the action that the rod tip transfers to the jig is fantastic. It reminds me a lot of the Fisherman Spinoza series of rods, just not as extremely parabolic (i.e. into the foregrip).
Reviewed by: Jersey

 
Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

2012-12-06T22:45:37

12/6/2012 10:45:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome rod, you probably bent it pretty good with that 450# marlin!
Reviewed by: Rainbowrunner (Clear Lake, Tx.)

 
Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

2012-12-03T22:14:23

12/3/2012 10:14:23 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

love their rods also i have a few of them but the nirai jig rod is my favorite oh but i do love my 70JP also or there is he kgs series too.
Reviewed by: matt hill

 
Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

2012-12-01T22:51:09

12/1/2012 10:51:09 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe you should consider a 2-piece design if you plan to travel 100% of the time when using the rod? I highly recommend the Smith WRC-55Nirai as it's a 2 piece design that's extremely light and compact, but very powerful rod, perfect for the traveler looking for a heavy duty rod to match to Stella 20000SW. The rod bend is also very nice, will be very good with tuna.
Reviewed by: lordhell (Allen, TX)

 
Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai

2012-10-02T23:12:55

10/2/2012 11:12:55 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Good on ya mate, trust me you wont be disappointed!!!. absolutely awesome rods, they have a nice softish tip which gives you a wider range of weights of jigs that the rod will happily work and they certainly lock up when when you need to put the hurt on. Great rods the Nirai, I also like the length of them from butt to reel seat which is slightly shorter than most which prevents most people having to bend your back to reach the reel (especially for the shorter anglers).
Reviewed by: Accident Prone

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Smith Offshore Stick WRC-55 Nirai Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: