Search

G. Loomis :: SALTWATER :: Pelagic

 

G. Loomis Pelagic

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars G. Loomis Pelagic Rods 5 out of 5 (6 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: SALTWATER
Model: Pelagic

G. Loomis Pelagic models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

PSR 72-50 C - TR

6'

1

40 - 60

Fast

Heavy

PSR 78-50 C - SU

6' 6"

1

40 - 60

Fast

Heavy

PSR 78-20 C - TR

6' 6"

1

15 - 25

Fast

Medium Light

PSR 78-30 C - TR

6' 6"

1

25 - 40

Fast

Medium Heavy

PSR 84-20 C - SU

7'

1

15 - 25

Fast

Medium Light

PSR 84-30 C - SU

7'

1

25 - 40

Fast

Medium Heavy

PSR 84-40 C - SU

7'

1

30 - 50

Fast

Medium Heavy

PSR 90-25 C - SU

7' 6"

1

20 - 30

Fast

Medium


* All Pelagic Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Pelagic

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

snagging PaddleFish!

2015-02-21T04:18:33

2/21/2015 4:18:33 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use a PSR 84-30c su with a Diawa Sealine x40SHA (80lb power pro) for snagging Paddlefish. A single 3-4 oz weight with 3 8/0 treble hooks. I can heave that rig a mile. At first I was afraid of breaking the rod because it is rated to 40lb and I was using 80lb braid. No big deal so far and I have broke 100lb+Paddlefish off in swift currents using 80 lb braid and the rod could care less. Might be different with BlueFin. I will see how White Sturgeon like her this summer... Nice stick
Reviewed by: Shaun (Missouri River Montana)

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

REEL FPR G LOOMIS PSR 78-20C TR

2014-01-01T13:55:13

1/1/2014 1:55:13 PM

WHICH PENN OR SHAMANO REEL WOULD YOU SUGGEST FOR THE G LOOMIS psr 78-20c TR PELAGIC SERIES.
Reviewed by: Jeff Seehof (Palm Beach Gardens, Floridia)

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

Perfect rod

2013-10-15T11:20:42

10/15/2013 11:20:42 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Just by chance I purchased a PSR 90 25C SU, used, from a friend. It works so well and feels so powerful I purchased a second one new. We use it for grouper fishing in the Gulf of Mexico. I love how the rod stays straight up until the upper 1/3 where it bends. It just looks powerful when my girlfriend is wrenching up big gags off the reefs. :) The reason I am writing this, is I'm on the hunt for a third G Loomis Pelagic rod.
Reviewed by: Madeira Marine (St. Petersburg FL)

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

Best Rod!

2012-10-17T23:14:33

10/17/2012 11:14:33 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I used this rod for trolling for kings. it worked great!
Reviewed by: tom

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

PSR72-80R

2012-10-17T23:04:34

10/17/2012 11:04:34 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased the PSR72-80R and matched the rod with a penn 50 wide for a marlin trip to Kenya. The rod performed without flaw and landed several nice stripers. It's a solid rod and is backed with an awesome warranty. It's all G. Loomis all the time for me now.
Reviewed by: tgray (Alabama)

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

G.Loomis Pelagic PSR78-50C 6''6"

2012-10-17T23:03:50

10/17/2012 11:03:50 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great sensitivity even for a heavy rod, took this out bottom fishing over the weekend I fished with Power Pro line, and felt small 5" fish hitting. Heavy enough to pull big fish off the wrecks, and keep them up.
Would also be a great jigging rod for Tuna or any offshore fishing.
Reviewed by: Thunnus (New Jersey)

 
G. Loomis Pelagic

Great Rod!

2012-10-17T23:03:08

10/17/2012 11:03:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I used this rod for trolling for kings. it worked so good that i had to buy another one.
Reviewed by: fishingtom

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Pelagic Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: