Search

G. Loomis :: SALTWATER :: Pro-Green

 

G. Loomis Pro-Green

Overall Customer Rating: 4.67 of 5 stars G. Loomis Pro-Green Rods 4.67 out of 5 (6 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: SALTWATER
Model: Pro-Green

G. Loomis Pro-Green models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

PGR 821C

6' 10"

1

1/8 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

PGR 822C

6' 10"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

PGR 823C

6' 10"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

PGR 881C

7' 4"

1

1/8 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

PGR 882C

7' 4"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

PGR 883C

7' 4"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

PGR 884C

7' 4"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 17

Fast

Heavy

PGPR 862C

7' 2"

1

1/4 - 1/2

6 - 12

Moderate Fast

Medium

PGPR 863C

7' 2"

1

1/4 - 5/8

8 - 14

Moderate Fast

Medium Heavy

PGPR 864C

7' 2"

1

1/4 - 3/4

10 - 17

Moderate Fast

Medium Heavy

PGR 821S

6' 10"

1

1/8 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

PGR 822 S

6' 10"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

PGR 823 S

6' 10"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

PGR 824 S

6' 10"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 17

Fast

Heavy

PGR 881S

7' 4"

1

1/8 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Medium Light

PGR 882 S

7' 4"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

PGR 883 S

7' 4"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

PGR 884 S

7' 4"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 17

Fast

Heavy

PGR 942 S

7' 10"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

PGR 943 S

7' 10"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

PGR 944 S

7' 10"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 17

Fast

Heavy


* All Pro-Green Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Pro-Green

 
G. Loomis Pro-Green

outstanding performance

2012-10-18T12:08:31

10/18/2012 12:08:31 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

got the PGR 882S spinning rod, for Christmas that morning went trout fishing for speckled trout here in north carolina, very sensitive rod if you looking for a good hook set
after a nibble this is it shop for the rod for your type of fishing or go to local tackle shop to feel the lightness of this rod bass pro price was little cheaper
Reviewed by: seahunt (Jacksonville N.C.)

 
G. Loomis Pro-Green

Pro Green rods

2012-10-18T12:07:08

10/18/2012 12:07:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

PGR943S and PGR942S are the best inshore rods I have ever used.The 942 for light weight plastics and the 943 for lures,or anything over a 1/4 oz.
Stradic Ci4 3000 w/#15 power pro is the perfect match imo.
The extra length really helps when your waist deep on the flats.
Reviewed by: John (Tampa , FL)

 
G. Loomis Pro-Green

Excellent rod

2012-10-18T12:06:06

10/18/2012 12:06:06 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Recently purchased the PGR882S.
Very pleased.If you want to throw light baits a mile and feel the softest takes ,this is the rod for you.Catching plenty of 10-15 lb+.
Redfish this winter. The Pro Green is the right tool for the job.It simply does exactly what it says in the description.Worth every penny.
Reviewed by: Marshman (Wadmalaw Island,SC)

 
G. Loomis Pro-Green

Great inshore rod

2012-10-18T12:05:21

10/18/2012 12:05:21 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this rod for fishing the inshore waters of the Florida Gulf Coast.
It casts light jigs, live baits, and hard lures with ease; even against the wind.
It makes for a short fight with most fish because of the backbone power.
However, it's the kind of power you'd want when fishing for snook or reds in heavy cover or around docks/pilings.
Great rod!
Reviewed by: mr (New Port Richey, Florida)

 
G. Loomis Pro-Green

not a long rod

2012-10-18T12:04:28

10/18/2012 12:04:28 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered the PGR882S for a little extra tip length and a little more power in the handle. I was wrong. All the
extra length, 4" is in the longer butt section making for
a 7 foot rod with a 4 inch extension handle. I will return this and think about ordering the PGR881S. This is not
a bad rod. It looks great and feels good in the hand.
Just not the rod for me.
Reviewed by: wosh

 
G. Loomis Pro-Green

Best inshore Ive used

2012-10-17T23:01:44

10/17/2012 11:01:44 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is quite simply the best name brand inshore rod I have ever used. Usually I have my rods custom made because I like short butt on my rods because I wade fish and kayak fish and those long butt sections of most inshore rods really get in the way. These progreen rods have a butt section that run in between my custom rods and a traditional inshore rod So I saw this rod at a local shop that was about 15.00 more than cabelas and I had a few gift cards still from my birthday so i figured I'd order the 7'4" medium action spinning. let me tell you that this rod with a stradic sustain 3000 and 10# braid can cast a weightless 5" jerk shad about 40 yards and is incredibly sensitive to boot. I was dragging 20-26 inch puppy drum out of the docks and could feel the bottom composition went my jig head was bouncing along bottom of the inlet. Usually these are the attributes I EXPECT out of my custom rods I pay 300+ dollars for. I plan on picking up the baitcasting version when I squirrel away the cash.
Reviewed by: IsitandFish (Virginia beach, VA)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Pro-Green Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: