Search

Daiwa :: Interline Rods :: Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

 

Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf Rods 5 out of 5 (4 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Interline Rods
Model: Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Hyper-Dry™ Contruction Interline Surf

SABS33-405I

13'3"

3

2 - 10

17 - 40

Fast

Heavy

Hyper-Dry™ Contruction Interline Surf

SABS35-405I

13'3"

3

4 - 12

20 - 50

Fast

Extra Heavy

Hyper-Dry™ Contruction Interline Surf

SABS40-405I

13'3"

3

6 - 15

25 - 60

Fast

XXH


* All Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

 
Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

the best rod I''ve ever own

2015-06-19T13:18:42

6/19/2015 1:18:42 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Cast 150m out easily with a 30lb powerpro braided line with otg casting technique.I'm not going to buy anymore conventional fishing rod anymore. Daiwa ballistics really lived up to its name. I'm looking forward to any new interline fishing rods if there is one in the near future.
Reviewed by: baitrunner (Singapore)

 
Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

my favorite surf rod

2012-07-10T11:34:34

7/10/2012 11:34:34 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a ballistic interline 35. I also have a 35 and a 40 with factory guides. The interline 35 is my favorite surf rod. I have NEVER had a problem with seaweed or clogging. Threading the line thru is easy with the wire that comes with the rod. Just as easy or easier than threading the line through a bunch of guides. Out of many thousands of casts I only had a problem on one cast. The line got backed-up around the intake hole. That was about 2 years ago. No idea why it happened and it never happened again. I use a daiwa tournament basia and 40lb samurai braid with the interline 35. This set-up casts a mile. I will probably replace the other balisitcs with guides that I have with interline versions at some point.
Reviewed by: rchipbrown

 
Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

rod is great

2012-07-10T11:32:26

7/10/2012 11:32:26 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I've just gotten my saltiga ballistic 2 to 10 oz. It is a very good rod! I decided to use it with conventional reels. I had no experience with them at all since I had always used spinning reels. After 3 days of training, I am already able to cast 156 yards with my rocket 6500 CS, using the most standard casting style. I am far behind the distances I reach with the spinning reels (since I still don't dare using more advanced casting styles with conventional reels), but I can already say that this rod is great!
Reviewed by: sergio-br

 
Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf

2012-07-10T11:30:23

7/10/2012 11:30:23 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I fish with both the ballistic 2-10oz and 4-12oz. I have only used them for spinning. I am going to try them casting with a 525 Mag (thanks for the advice fellas). I have be been told that they cast real good. You can't go wrong with either one. If you are a bay fisherman only, than their is no need to get the 4-12oz. If you fish on only the Ocean throwing 8-n-bait or heavier, then go with the 4-12oz. I fish them both on the ocean/bay/inlets/rivers with much success. Both have plenty of back bone and are light enough to save your shoulders (for us aging young men who still think we are 21 ).
These rods have allowed me the versatility to fish the ocean, bay, inlets, and rivers in the same day without having to fill my vehicle with a bunch of rods. You will also have the versatility to switch from spinning to casting with out having to bring the extra rods. Sometimes I fish alone and I like to be able to pack extra spools and tackle box in a book bag, a cooler, and my ballistics.
I am going to get another one but I needed some insight about the interline. I am leaning now in the direction of another ballistic. I might get hooked on this conventional style of fishing, u fellas seem to be having a lot of fun.
Reviewed by: tonio (Severna Park,Maryland)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Saltiga Ballistic Interline Surf Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: