Search

Major Craft :: SLICER

 

Major Craft SLICER

Overall Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars Major Craft SLICER Rods 4.7 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Major Craft
Series: Major Craft
Model: SLICER

Major Craft SLICER models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

BAITCASTING

SC-60ML/602ML

6'0"

3/16-1/2

8-14

Regular

BAITCASTING

SC-63ML/632ML

6'3"

3/16-1/2

8-14

Regular

BAITCASTING

SC-60M/602M

6'0"

1/4-3/4

10-16

Regular

BAITCASTING

SC-63M/632M

6'3"

1/4-3/4

10-16

Regular

BAITCASTING

SC-66M/662M

6'6"

1/4-3/4

10-16

Regular

BAITCASTING

SC-63MH/632MH

6'3"

1/4-1

12-20

Regular Fast

BAITCASTING

SC-66MH/662MH

6'6"

1/4-1

12-20

Regular Fast

BAITCASTING

SC-70H

7'0"

3/8-1-1/2

12-25

Regular Fast

SPINNING

SS-60UL/602UL

6'0"

1/32-3/16

3-6

Extra Fast

SPINNING

SS-60L/602L

6'0"

1/16-1/4

4-8

Fast

SPINNING

SS-63L/632L

6'3"

1/16-1/4

4-8

Fast

SPINNING

SS-60ML/602ML

6'0"

1/8-3/8

5-10

Fast

SPINNING

SS-63ML/632ML

6'3"

1/8-3/8

5-10

Fast

SPINNING

SS-65ML/652ML

6'5"

1/8-3/8

5-10

Regular Fast

SPINNING

SS-69L/692L

6'9"

1/16-1/4

4-8

Fast

SPINNING

SS-69ML/692ML

6'9"

1/8-3/8

5-10

Regular Fast


* All SLICER Rods specifications from the official Major Craft catalog. Major Craft reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Major Craft SLICER

 
Major Craft SLICER

Slicer rod

2014-08-29T20:33:22

8/29/2014 8:33:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Ive got a slicer baitcaster. Nice rod, i have Lure weight 21g max
10-16 lb majorcarf
1 pcs 6.6ft
Nice to play it's very flexable .
Reviewed by: Thomas (Sinagpore )

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T12:39:20

10/15/2012 12:39:20 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I own a medium heavy 2 piece Slicer rod. Great rod for the money. Comes with SiC guides and fuji reel seat.
Reviewed by: thongchai

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T12:38:22

10/15/2012 12:38:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Major Craft makes a few series of rods.
Because of his reasonable price, their rods are good selling in Hong Kong.
In Hong Kong, the best selling Major Craft rod is Slicer.
I also have a Slicer, it is light weight, good balance and sensitive.
Reviewed by: winganger (Hong Kong SAR)

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T12:11:33

10/15/2012 12:11:33 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

So far, performance wise, I've not heard any good not bad comments. Slicer is just an average budget bass rod. however, I've read from other forums of users commented that a few had broken theirs while fishing. if you're looking for something on the budget side, my first choice would be St Croix Premeir series, next would be the Bosco. that''s my take. hope this helps.
Reviewed by: Fishingboy (Great Britain)

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T12:07:29

10/15/2012 12:07:29 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I have one, UL spinning, 2 pieces. Nothing extraordinary, but for the buck , I would take another one anytime. I use mine for bluegills and it is very sensitive. My first tests suggested the opposite, but when I started using it with real UL line (2-4 lb) things changed. Loomis and St.Croix have better rods than this one anyways.
I think the Slicer is a good option if you are looking for a 2-piece JDM rod with decent performance. You can import it without spending a fortune. But as you know, in JDM rods there is no warranty. If this doesn't bother you, try one of them. If the warranty is a concern, then stick to USDM rods. I know St.Croix and G.Loomis make valid the warranty in Mexico even if you import the rod independently (i.e., purchasing the rod from an online vendor). Should you be interested, I have in Mexico a St.Croix Premier traveler rod (ML, 6'6", 3 pieces) for sale, which includes a hard rod tube for better protection. But it is spinning
Reviewed by: Papageno (Paris, France)

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T11:58:23

10/15/2012 11:58:23 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Very goods Rods
Reviewed by: bass (Cordoba (Spain))

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T11:57:09

10/15/2012 11:57:09 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I got my Major Craft Slicer SC-65 MH today from Plat and luv it!
Feels great and looks great I also took it out and chucked sum cranks with it and it feels better than my St.Croix Avid which was my crankbait rod. Now i'm looking forward to getting more Major Craft rods
Reviewed by: Kingofpool12 (Iowa)

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T11:46:30

10/15/2012 11:46:30 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The Slicer is also a very good rod. Very good components. Very tough blank. Fuji seats, SIC guides and high quality grips. Very strong rod but the action is something you need to get used to -- they are not the Fast action rods that the west is used to. They are more of Regular action rods. For me, the downside is that the handle section is a bit too short --- especially if you bought the Separate Handle model (Trans: Split Grip). The regular Slicer (full grip) should be a better choice. Twice the price of the Basspara and I could say the Slicer's worth the price. The craftsmanship is typical Japanese quality. I would, however, stay away from the heavier models. They are really stiff and wouldn't suit the lures you mentioned. The full grip 632ML or 662M should be awesome.
Reviewed by: alex09

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T11:06:29

10/15/2012 11:06:29 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Ive got a slicer baitcaster. Nice rod, very good value for money.
Reviewed by: nabs (Brisbane)

 
Major Craft SLICER

2012-10-15T10:56:51

10/15/2012 10:56:51 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have a Slicer and Corkish in the spinning models, seriously good rods for the money.
Reviewed by: DaiwaFreak (Melbourne)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Major Craft SLICER Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: