Search

G. Loomis :: BASS :: Classic Spin Jig

 

G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig Rods 5 out of 5 (9 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: BASS
Model: Classic Spin Jig

G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

SJR 6400 IMX

5' 4"

1

1/64 - 1/8

2 - 6

Extra Fast

Magnum Light

SJR 642 IMX

5' 4"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 700 GL3

5' 10"

1

1/32 -1/4

4 - 8

Extra Fast

Magnum Light

SJR 720 IMX

6'

1

1/32 -1/4

4 - 8

Extra Fast

Magnum Light

SJR 721 GLX

6'

1

1/16 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Light

SJR 721 IMX

6'

1

1/16 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Light

SJR 721 GL3

6'

1

1/16 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Light

SJR 722 GLX

6'

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 722 IMX

6'

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 722 GL3

6'

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 723 IMX

6'

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 724 IMX

6'

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 17

Fast

Heavy

SJR 781 IMX

6' 6"

1

1/16 - 5/16

6 - 10

Fast

Light

SJR 782 GLX

6' 6"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 782 IMX

6' 6"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 782 GL3

6' 6"

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 783 GLX

6' 6"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 783 IMX

6' 6"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 783 GL3

6' 6"

1

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR783-2 (GLX)

6'6"

2

3/16-5/8

8-15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 783-2 GL3

6' 6"

2

3/16 - 5/8

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 842 GL3

7'

1

1/8 - 3/8

6 - 12

Fast

Medium

SJR 843 IMX

7'

1

3/16 - 3/4

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 843 GL3

7'

1

3/16 - 3/4

8 - 15

Fast

Medium Heavy

SJR 844 IMX

7'

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 17

Fast

Heavy

SJR 902 IMX

7' 6"

1

1/4 - 5/8

8 - 17

Fast

Medium


* All Classic Spin Jig Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

Side drift rod

2013-11-02T20:47:07

11/2/2013 8:47:07 PM

Great as a steelhead side drifting rod from the boat.
Reviewed by: Steelie Pete (Norcal)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

Great Rod!

2012-10-17T21:54:59

10/17/2012 9:54:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best rod i have ever used. The rods weight is unbelievable which in turn gives it great feeling. I just can't say anything bad about the IMX series.
Reviewed by: fisher (Rice Lake, WI)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

Best rods ever made!

2012-10-17T21:53:28

10/17/2012 9:53:28 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I never thought that rods could make that much of a difference, but they do. I bought one Loomis last spring and I have bought two more since then. Just try them and you won't regret it.
Reviewed by: WalleyeMaster (Sabin, Minnesota)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

gloomis spinning

2012-10-17T21:51:39

10/17/2012 9:51:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

best rod I've ever fished. Ultra light and very sensitive. Felt the slightest tap from many crappies first time out. Worth every penny.
Reviewed by: crappiebuster (Tampa, Florida)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

G Loomis IMX SJR843 Spin Rod

2012-10-17T21:50:58

10/17/2012 9:50:58 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is the lightest, most sensitive rod for fishing soft plastics I have ever seen. It is also versatile. I use this rod to go after sauger by vertical jigging a 1 ounce jig; I use it to throw craws, grubs and tubes after smallmouth; I use this rod to throw senkos, jigs, and texas rigs after largemouth. I'm sure I could use this rod effectively for redfish and sea trout in Destin. Outstanding!
Reviewed by: Bassman (Nashville, TN)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

Walleye & Crappie

2012-10-17T21:49:59

10/17/2012 9:49:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this rod with 1/16 jigs and 2 inch plastics on on 6# test line. The feel is fantastic. Can cast all day and it has plenty of power to fight the big ones.
Reviewed by: moenlake (Eagle River,WI.)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

ANOTHER G.LOOMIS FAVORITE!

2012-10-17T21:48:59

10/17/2012 9:48:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

ANOTHER GREAT ROD, QUALITY AND FEEL OF A G.LOOMIS IS LIKE NO OTHER!
Reviewed by: BATTLEONE

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

worth it

2012-10-17T21:48:11

10/17/2012 9:48:11 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This pole is light enough to fish all day long without fatigue. It was sensitive enough to detect the smallest nibbles, yet strong enough to hall in some big pike from down in the weeds. This is easily my number one pole now.
Reviewed by: goody (Pennsylvania)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

best spinning rod I''ve ever owned

2012-10-17T21:47:29

10/17/2012 9:47:29 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I've had my SJR723 for going on 20 years now and I've used it for everything from bluegills and crappies to bass and walleyes and even northern pike and lake trout. It works equally well for all.
If my bank account would allow, I'd run out and buy a couple more in light and medium actions. This is by far the best spinning rod I''ve ever owned.
Reviewed by: kreggerman (iowa)

 
G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig

Great Rod

2012-10-17T21:46:46

10/17/2012 9:46:46 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I fish over 200 days a year, this rod fits in with my other Loomis rods, this rod is light weight, fast action ,strong butt end . the perfect rod for crappie and pan fish
Reviewed by: Bullshoalscat

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Classic Spin Jig Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: