Search

G. Loomis :: BASS :: Spinnerbait Series

 

G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series Rods 5 out of 5 (17 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: BASS
Model: Spinnerbait Series

G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

SBR 751 C

6' 3"

1

1/4 - 3/8

8 - 12

Extra Fast

Light

SBR 752 C

6' 3"

1

3/8 - 1/2

10 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium

SBR 811 C

6' 9"

1

1/4 - 3/8

8 - 12

Extra Fast

Light

SBR 812 C

6' 9"

1

3/8 - 1/2

10 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium

SBR 813 C

6' 9"

1

1/2 - 3/4

12 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium

SBR 864 C

7' 2"

1

3/4 - 1 1/2

12 - 25

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Spinnerbait Series Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Awesome spinnerbait rod

2016-07-22T10:26:04

7/22/2016 10:26:04 AM

I bought the 813 model and I love it for all my spinnerbaits. I can throw 1/4 oz. Lil Mr. Money spinnerbaits out there no problem and it handles the big ones just as well. I really enjoy fishing with it all day and its so light too. Plenty of backbone to fight the big ones with it but super sensitive too.
Reviewed by: ron barthelette (Chicopee, MA)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Spinnerbait Rod

2012-10-18T11:25:45

10/18/2012 11:25:45 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Best spinnerbait rod I have every used. It is light, unlike most rods that you can cast a heavy spinnerbait with and casting is so easy you just have to flick your wrist.
The rod also has an area in the handle just below the reel seat where it is exposed to give you better feel with a lighter bait.
Reviewed by: BabyBass (Roanoke, Va)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Nothing Better!

2012-10-18T11:25:07

10/18/2012 11:25:07 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased the 6'9" MH G Loomis spinnerbait rod and paired it with a Johnny Morris baitcasting reel. The first time I used this rod, it blew away. The tip is soft enough to accurately cast any size spinnerbait into the tightest spot and the rod has enough backbone to rip your spinnerbait through weeds as well as rip the bass out of weeds. If you fish a lot of spinnerbaits, like I do, then this rod is a must. Its light weight and performance can't be matched. After you catch your first fish with this rod, you will wonder why you even hesitated in purchasing one.
Reviewed by: LuckyCraftMan

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

G Loomis sbr813c

2012-10-18T11:24:20

10/18/2012 11:24:20 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

After purchasing the Mossyback I decided to buy the spinnerbait rod, I had no regrets! It's light and the tip is soft enough to cast on target with no effort no matter what size spinnerbait I use. Once hooked up to a bass I can turn the bass toward my kayak with no problem with the zillion reel. It's a great spinnerbait rod buy one, It's Great!
Reviewed by: kayakbassin (Danbury, CT)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

The holy grail of spinnerbait rods

2012-10-18T11:23:20

10/18/2012 11:23:20 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Over the years I have used many different rods for my spinner bait fishing and none have even came close to measuring up to this rod. First off I chose the 6'9" MH for nice, smooth cast and superior feel in the tip. This rod is extra sensitive and working a spinnerbait along logs and various other forms of structure has never been more enjoyable and effective. Though it cast perfect, the real highlight of this rod is noticed after the hookup. Fighting fish has never been more efficient and as in all good rods one must feel the fish through the entire fight. This rod allows for that extension and couple it with a nice reel and you will have yourself a lifelong setup. Also don't forget about the lifetime warranty.
Reviewed by: Dasein (Mobile, Alabama)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Great rod

2012-10-18T11:22:15

10/18/2012 11:22:15 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time i have ever bought a G.Loomis rod ,and i have to say it is worth the price tag. I used this rod to win multiple tournaments.
This rod has a great flexibility but it is still strong, and lets don't forget the most important part of a rod ,that separates good rods from great rods, sensitivity. This rod has great sensitivity, you are able to tell what kind of bottom you are fishing on wether it is a rock ,weedy ,or a sandy bottom. I also like the fugi guides which i have always loved, because they dont wear your line down as much as other guides. The rod is worth its price and maybe even more. You should also look at the other G.Loomis rod series for other types of use, like crankbaits and drop shot to name a few. I know its a bit expensive ,but it is worth twice the price tag.
I recommend this rod 100%.
I promise this will be one of your best buys in fishing rods.
Reviewed by: bassboy

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Untouchable

2012-10-18T11:20:56

10/18/2012 11:20:56 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Once you fish with this rod, you will wonder why you ever used another spinnerbait rod, but what do you expect from G. Loomis!
Reviewed by: BassCat (Georgia)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Its a Loomis

2012-10-18T11:20:13

10/18/2012 11:20:13 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Light, well balanced and responsive. Nice progressive bend from mid rod to tip when pulling in a big one. Very sensitive. I feel every bump & nudge when fishing a 3/8 oz jig.
Reviewed by: Glen (TN)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Amazing rod

2012-10-18T11:19:13

10/18/2012 11:19:13 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought the 6'3" version of this rod and absolutely love it. I have it paired with a left handed Shimano Chronarch and I find myself constantly challenging myself to place my spinnerbaits in the tightest little targets. The rod handles 1/4 oz to 1/2 oz spinner baits easily. I can also throw really small crankbaits (D-Baits) easily with this rod as well.
This is one of my mandatory rods and would be replaced instantly if I lost it.
Reviewed by: CrankensteinKen (West Virginia)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

good rod

2012-10-18T11:18:20

10/18/2012 11:18:20 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

nice rod, light, lots of back bone the only thing i dont really like about it ,it does not cast very far but its very good and strong, so overall its a really good rod. 6'9 3/8 -1/2 m extra fast sbr812c
Reviewed by: allaboutfishing (riverside)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Excellent purchase

2012-10-18T11:17:29

10/18/2012 11:17:29 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

My friend has one. It is the upgrade of the one I have. He let me try it and I bought my. I love the weight. The way you can fill ever little bump. You can tell the difference between a fish and obstacle. It is well worth the money. If you love to fish. It brings the meaning to, you get what you pay for. If you know what I mean. I will be getting another one.
Reviewed by: mad (Zwolle, LA)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Great Rod

2012-10-18T11:16:39

10/18/2012 11:16:39 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

All Loomis I own are great. But this rod with the Alconite guides is awesome for braid and hitting Guntersville with a spinnerbait in that thick grass.
Reviewed by: Tobieod (Knoxville, TN)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Excellent Rod!

2012-10-17T21:02:37

10/17/2012 9:02:37 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

If you fish spinnerbaits frequently, you cant go wrong with this rod! It will greatly reduce your ratio of lost fish.
Reviewed by: SMEADE (Michigan)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Spinnerbaits? Great Rod

2012-10-17T21:01:55

10/17/2012 9:01:55 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

If you are looking for a spinnerbait rod look no further, the 813 is an accurate casting rod with all the power to fish 3/8 and 1/2 ounce baits in the heaviest cover you can find. You won't be dissatisfied with this rod. As always GLoomis quality is superb.
Reviewed by: Fishforlife (Belgrade, MT)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Excellent Rod

2012-10-17T21:00:52

10/17/2012 9:00:52 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This by far is one of my best spinnerbait rods. I can use it all day and never get tired of casting it. The best part of this rod is that it is made in the USA.
Reviewed by: therealGadeerslayer (NW Ga.)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Best Spinnerbait Rod

2012-10-17T21:00:17

10/17/2012 9:00:17 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

If your looking for a great spinnerbait rod you can't go wrong with a G. Loomis!
Reviewed by: hjc90 (Dayton,OH)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Ultimate Bass Rod

2012-10-17T20:59:38

10/17/2012 8:59:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod not only throws spinnerbaits but top water and crankbait lures just as well. It is a delight to use.
In a pinch it could be used for worm fishing but I prefer a slightly longer and heavier action for worms.
Reviewed by: Saltwatercreekfan (United States, South Carolina)

 
G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series

Great Rod

2012-10-17T20:09:07

10/17/2012 8:09:07 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome rod for running spinners. Great feel & solid as a rock. Typical G-Loomis quality.
Reviewed by: Burtzzz (Alberta)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Spinnerbait Series Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: