Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: Steez SVF Graphite

 

Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Overall Customer Rating: 4.24 of 5 stars Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite Rods 4.24 out of 5 (21 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Steez SVF Graphite

Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Cast

STZ601MFBA

6'

1

1/8 - 5/8

8 - 16

Fast

Medium

Cast

STZ631MHFBA

6'3"

1

3/16 - 1

8 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Cast

STZ671MHFBA

6'7"

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Cast

STZ701MHFBA

7'

1

1/4 - 1

12 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

STZ701MLFSA

7'

1

1/16 - 3/8

4-12

Fast

Medium Light

Swimbait

STZ741XHFBA

7'4"

1

1/2 - 2

16 - 30

Fast

Extra Heavy


* All Steez SVF Graphite Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-11T09:52:49

7/11/2012 9:52:49 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered Daiwa Steez Trigger Rod - STZ701MHFBA - Rods and looks better than on images.
Reviewed by: Tim Moore

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-11T09:52:10

7/11/2012 9:52:10 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter bought this Daiwa Steez Trigger Rod - STZ701MHFBA - Rods, but price is way better!
Reviewed by: Jeff Singh

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-11T09:51:21

7/11/2012 9:51:21 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

If you love Daiwa, you won't be disappointed with this nice Daiwa Steez Trigger Rod - STZ701MHFBA - Rods. I really love it!
Reviewed by: Jennifer Wilson

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-10T23:46:59

7/10/2012 11:46:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Go on, buy the STZ-701MHFB and silence the voices in your head. Sensitive, powerful, light and balanced! What more could you want?
Reviewed by: Josh (USA)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-10T23:46:20

7/10/2012 11:46:20 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

These rods are the best overall quality and performance combined.A dream to fish with.They are very versatile rods.The medium heavy action is right on.The 7' MH is perfect for flukes and 5" senkos.I like the 6' MH for topwaters,rattletraps,and shallow crankbaits.
Reviewed by: Steve (Deland, FL)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-10T23:45:46

7/10/2012 11:45:46 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I've had the 7ft Med Hvy for about 1 year and a half now. This rod is pretty special....but not $480 special unless you have money to blow. It is by far the lightest and most powerful 7ft MH rod I've ever held/used. Don't let the light weight fool you either, it''s is plenty powerful. Initially I used it for pitching jigs and creature baits, which it does really well. Now, I use it for small swimbaits, I love it for this because of how accurate I can cast with the rod. It is definitely the most sensitive rod I''ve used as well. With all the great attributes, it does have some flaws: I''ve had two guides just fall out, I think they skimped on the epoxy to save weight. Then there is the price, recently I purchased a Loomis GL2 7ft MH for $175. The loomis is just slightly below the steez....I could buy 3 loomis GL2''s for a little more than one 7ftMH Steez SVF!! If I didn''t have to pay for my rods, they would all be steez...but since I do, a GL2 is nearly as good if not equal to a steez and SIGNIFICANLY LESS EXPENSIVE.
Reviewed by: Jon (Evan, GA)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

the best

2012-07-09T14:26:08

7/9/2012 2:26:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

i wouldn't recommended this to a beginner but if your serious and have the money this is the rod to buy
Reviewed by: jdd (PA)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Work of Art

2012-07-09T14:24:41

7/9/2012 2:24:41 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This Steez rod is among the finest pieces of fishing equipment I have ever purchased. The first time I picked one up I was in awe of its light weight. There literally was nothing to it! It's not only the lightest rod of it's kind, it's one of the most beautifully designed rods ever produced. Daiwa went all out to make this a real piece of art. Pick one up at your nearest Bass Pro Shop and give it a close once over and you WILL want one...but the price is not for the weak of heart. Did I mention it''s power? It''s amazing how this extremely light rod transforms into a powerful bass handling tool when a big one takes the bait.
It has power all throughout the blank. I can''t wait to put another season of fishing on this fantastic fishing tool. Believe me, the decision to purchase this rod was not taken lightly...but now that I''ve experienced everything this rod has to offer, I''m one very happy Steez rod owner.
Reviewed by: OneLastCast (St. Louis, MO)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Steez A Great Rod

2012-07-09T14:23:38

7/9/2012 2:23:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

By far one of (if not the best) rod I own. I can fish this rod all day it's so light I love it.. there reels leave something to be desired but the daiwa rods are great.
Reviewed by: tweet (Peotone, IL)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

STEEZ STZ631MHFBA

2012-07-09T14:22:56

7/9/2012 2:22:56 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I own a lot of great rods. When I picked this rod up in Bass Pro I knew it was GREAT. I fish a lot of tournaments over Florida and this last weekend I fished on Okeechobee. Caught my first fish on this rod and reel combo. Could not believe how it handled a 6 lb large mouth. I throw a rattle trap with it and there's nothing I have that compares to it. The reel that goes with it is something else also. I plan on having a full collection of these beasts on my boat for every application. There is nothing like them. They are pricey but you get what you pay for period. They will make a better fisherman out of you. You can feel a fish breath on the lure and the backbone has no trouble setting the hooks on a rattle trap. Did not miss a fish on the trap with this rod.
Reviewed by: woodpecker (Ocala,Fl)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

STZ671MHFBA

2012-07-09T14:22:07

7/9/2012 2:22:07 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is the ultimate rod! It's lite and sensitive even with heavy line. I can cast a variety of lures of any weight which is great when I have to choose to bring one setup with me in my kayak. Put the steez reel on this rod and you'll be amazed. You can't beat a setup that''s specifically designed for each other. IT''S UNBELIEVABLE!
Reviewed by: kayakbassin (Danbury, CT)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Best complete line ever

2012-07-09T14:21:24

7/9/2012 2:21:24 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I am in a Tournament every month and fish local lakes all the other weekends. My tools of choice has always been Calais (most DC) and G-loomis and I was really tired after a good day fishing. I was slow to get on the Steez bandwagon and that was a mistake. Just the feel of the rod/reel lets you know you have something special. Sensitivity of these rods are second to none plus there is enough backbone. I was fishing this weekend with the 6.0' model using 6 Lbs line and hooked up with a 6.2 Lbs Bass and not once did I worry about light line or controlling the fish. If you want fun in your fishing match these rods with the Steez reel. Nothing beats the combo.
Reviewed by: BlackxCat (San Jose, Ca)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Nice but pricey!

2012-07-09T14:20:34

7/9/2012 2:20:34 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

This Steez rod is a fine piece of engineering for the serious angler...BUT, I know, because I have, rods of equal quality that cost over a hundred dollars less. It is super light, sensitive, and strong, but again, without naming names, there are much less expensive options....if you are going to spend in excess of $400 for a fishing rod, you should really look at ALL your options.
Reviewed by: Angler (South Florida)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

This rod is SICK

2012-07-09T14:19:46

7/9/2012 2:19:46 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

When I saw the price tag on these rods I said no way....I picked one up and felt it and was shocked at just how light the rod is. Fortunately I had the opportunity to try one before I bought it. The rod is so light it almost feels like an extension of your arm. Factor in the good sensitivity with the rod I was sold. I ended up picking one up for myself and have enjoyed it. For me personally, I think the Zillion series is a little more sensitive...but the Steez wins hands down when you also factor the weight...
Reviewed by: Tro (California)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Best Rod Ever!

2012-07-09T14:18:58

7/9/2012 2:18:58 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Only 1 word to describe it, "PERFECT". I know it's a $400 rod but if you can afford it, buy it, you won't be sorry!
Reviewed by: BobTadlock (Frisco, TX)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

this stinks

2012-07-09T14:18:02

7/9/2012 2:18:02 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

this rod is sorry i set the hook on a 7lb bass and the rod just snapped
Reviewed by: YIHUSwe (Leesburg,FL)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

Easily the best high end USDM rod you can buy

2012-07-09T14:17:06

7/9/2012 2:17:06 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

In order to get a better rod then this you will have to import from Japan JDM Daiwa, Evergreen and Megabass rods are the only thing that compares... I own LOTS of steez rods as well as evergreen and Megabass sticks.. I like my Steez as much as any the look amazing and fish even better... The reel seat on these sticks are AWESOME they are the most comfortable seats made and transmit vibs VERY GOOD.. you can get more sensitive rods but you will have to spend BIG money and order it from over seas.. when I say big money I mean 700-900 dollars.. This rod is not only sensitive its got the best parts on it money can buy.. and simply said Daiwas SVF Graphite is the BEST Graphite on earth its of the HIGHEST quality and it is strong and LIGHT... these are easily the lightest rods money can buy.. come on my 8' H compile-X weighs in at 4.4ozs....the AVG weight of the steez series of rods is 3.4ozs....NOTHING comes close JDM or not in that area of rods...if you want the best setup on the water fish a steez-steez combo if you want the best setup on earth fish a Steez rod with a TD-Z Type R straped on it! this rod will spoil you in every way trust me.
Reviewed by: bassinfla (jacksonville FL)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

piece of bacon!

2012-07-09T14:16:12

7/9/2012 2:16:12 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

i bought the 7 foot one and took it blue whale fishing and it broke.
Reviewed by: tommy (leesburg, FL)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

steez 6ft 8in med light spinning rod

2012-07-09T14:14:46

7/9/2012 2:14:46 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The most sensitive rod I have ever used. This rod is so light you can fish all day without getting tired , also handles big fish very well. This rod is very expensive but worth every dollar. Check one out you will be glad you did!
Reviewed by: james (lodi wisconsin)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

superb

2012-07-09T14:13:44

7/9/2012 2:13:44 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

i buy this rod in japan after world championship in volleyball i had in japan. after 4th place there is nothing that can cure your wounds as fishing. but this rod,his performances end his soul make me fly to another dimension.worth every penny it costs. i gladly recommend to all of you this product of daiwa
Reviewed by: vladi (Belgrade, Serbia)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite

2012-07-09T14:12:48

7/9/2012 2:12:48 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

when i first bought this rod after winning my 23 world champion fisherman trophy i thought, wow, this is a piece of doodoo.
Reviewed by: thepeasant (ching ming pow, china)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Steez SVF Graphite Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: