Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

 

Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

Overall Customer Rating: 5 of 5 stars Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line Rods 5 out of 5 (7 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Frog

STZ741XHFBA-XBD

7'4"

1

1/2-2

55-80 BRAID

Fast

Extra Heavy

Spin

STZ701MHFSA-XBD

7'

1

1/4-3/4

20-40 BRAID

Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:21:51

7/11/2012 10:21:51 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I do actually own one. There is no way on earth I'd even consider throwing a 3.5 oz swimbait on this rod. Yes, it is stout and a great multi purpose heavier powered stick, but even the 1.9 oz floating 3:16 freestyle shad is way too heavy for this rod in my hands and I tried it. It would work very well for heavier/larger paddletails, but that size jointed swimbait is better suited for a true swimbait rod.
On another note, I've owned quite a few Steez rods over the years and this is the only one that has remained in my arsenal. This is one absolutely fantastic multi purpose heavier powered stick, its just not a good big swimbait rod
Reviewed by: bronzefly (East TN)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:20:53

7/11/2012 10:20:53 AM

The XBD Frog Rod is rated for 1/2oz - 2oz. With that being said, I don't own one but if I am right, the Steez Rods are a bit underrated just like the Zillion Rods that I have. I have thrown lures and rigs 1oz heavier than my Zillion Rods ratings and the Zillion Rods load up perfectly. The Steez Rods should be able to handle up to 3oz okay. But on the other hand, 3.5oz is pushing it as its almost double the Manufacturers ratings.
Reviewed by: Buck2thPerch (Grand Lake, OK)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:19:46

7/11/2012 10:19:46 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great buy and more cost-effective than in the store. This is the rod that gets put in the holder with the drag locked down on the reel and left alone. It always catches the most grouper every trip. These rods are light and tough. Continuously up to any challenge. I have pulled a goliath smartly over 100 pounds off a spoil with it. One of my favorites for sure. Average I might say this daiwa steez svf xbd bass spinning rod does neatly and better than I expected. I have two of these rods that I use bottom fishing in the gulf. the have garcia large game 9000i reels on them. it is a notable rod, very light and strong. it is also about 0.5 the daiwa steez svf xbd bass spinning rod price of other jigging rods out there. the daiwa steez svf xbd bass spinning rod is sturdy and neatly made the price very reasonable.
Reviewed by: fisher

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:17:17

7/11/2012 10:17:17 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best frog rod of all times. Paired with a shimano core 50 is a perfect match.The finish is almost identical. The performance together is unbeatable. Caught a 10.5oz. bass on a stanley ribbit and drug it out of the slop straight to the boat. All backbone with just enough tip. Works perfectly for flipping heavy mats.
Reviewed by: Steve (Deland, FL)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:16:42

7/11/2012 10:16:42 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I've fished this with a Steez 103HA reel the last few months and it is as good as it gets bass fishing. I've thrown swimbaits, jigs, heavy flipping baits, texas rigs, carolina rigs, and crankbaits. This rod does it all well. I'm going to purchase another soon because it fits my needs in a rod. It is well balanced when paired with a steez and the tip is fast enough to give you excellent sensitivity but also gets to the backbone quick giving you awesome hooksetting power. I don''t want to fish with any other rod after using this one. It''s definately worth the price, and I don''t think anyone would put it down for another rod once they''ve given it a try.
Reviewed by: Tye (Texas, USA )

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:15:17

7/11/2012 10:15:17 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Right outta the tube you can tell this rod is something special - though its so light I was a bit skeptical that it would handle like a true heavy-duty frog rod. Boy was I wrong - this rod performs like a champ. I paired mine up with a Megabass IS71 Hyperlariat and the combo just sings together. Get one- you will not regret it one bit cuz this sucker is heirloom quality.
Reviewed by: Dave (NJ, USA)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

amazing rod

2012-07-11T10:14:16

7/11/2012 10:14:16 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing rod! I have used this rod for: jigs, texas rigs, senko's, flipping, and this rod does it all great. I will try it with a frog when that times comes but I will continue to use these for these techniques. I had to order more for frog fishing because I don't ever see using anything other than this rod for my jigs, texas rigs, senko's. This is a VERY sensitive rod that you can feel every little thing that''s going on with your bait. You will feel the bites that you''ve been missing with this rod. The sensitivity blew me away using 20# fluorocarbon, I had to order more. This is simply perfection.
Reviewed by: Markell (Marshall, NC)

 
Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line

2012-07-11T10:13:03

7/11/2012 10:13:03 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I will say one thing about this rod DO NOT BUY IT IF YOU CANT AFFORD BUYING SEVERAL OF THEM because once you use it your not going to want to use anything else. This rod is truly the FERRARI of bass fishing rods.
Reviewed by: San

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Steez SVF-XBD Braided Line Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: