Search

Shimano :: Freshwater Rods :: Stimula

 

Shimano Stimula

Overall Customer Rating: 4.43 of 5 stars Shimano Stimula Rods 4.43 out of 5 (7 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Stimula

Shimano Stimula models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

STS56UL2A

5'6"

2

1/32-3/16

2-6

Fast

Ultra Light

STS60MA

6'0"

1

1/8-1/2

6-12

Fast

Medium

STS60M2A

6'0"

2

1/8-1/2

6-12

Fast

Medium

STS60ML2A

6'0"

2

1/16-3/8

4-10

Fast

Medium Light

STS66MA

6'6"

1

1/8-5/8

6-14

Fast

Medium

STS66M2A

6'6"

2

1/8-5/8

6-14

Fast

Medium

STS66MH2A

6'6"

2

1/4-3/4

8-17

Fast

Medium Heavy

STS66ML2A

6'6"

2

1/16-3/8

4-10

Fast

Medium Light

STS70M2A

7'0"

2

1/4-3/4

6-14

Fast

Medium

STS70MA

7'0"

1

1/4-3/4

6-14

Fast

Medium

STS70MHA

7'0"

1

1/4-1oz

10-20

Fast

Medium Heavy

STS70HA

7'0"

1

1/2-3oz

12-25

Fast

Heavy


* All Stimula Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Stimula

 
Shimano Stimula

Owner

2013-08-19T20:00:13

8/19/2013 8:00:13 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Great rod for the doe.I looked at many rods and went through about 30 or more expensive rods before I chose the 1 piece Stimula to match up with a tekato.Wanted to stay on budget.
Reviewed by: Stever (Wisconsin)

 
Shimano Stimula

Shimano stimula.

2013-05-14T08:01:55

5/14/2013 8:01:55 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I love my stimula rod so much that I had to have two of them. It is the only rod that has not broken on me. I have also caught some big fish with it. Highly recommend this rod.
Reviewed by: Zac (CA)

 
Shimano Stimula

2012-09-26T09:40:06

9/26/2012 9:40:06 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

There was a thread the other day about someone looking for a 2
piece rod (or did I dream it ... God I hope not!)...anyway the
Shimano Stimula (spinning rod) is a great 2 piece 6'6" medium
action graphite rod with great sensitivity (the fireline helps
too) and it also packs very well. Actually Shimano makes quite
a few 2 piece rods, they even make a 4 piece 10' rod.
Reviewed by: joel

 
Shimano Stimula

2012-09-26T09:38:47

9/26/2012 9:38:47 AM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive entry level, less than $29.00, but a very decent blank. I use a heavier soujorn around the same price for ocean bonita & cuda and it has a great spine, I really like it.
The ceramic guides fall out of these rods, I put a couple of drops of super glue on each of them, so far it's been the cure for life.
Reviewed by: TARPON HUNTER

 
Shimano Stimula

2012-09-26T09:36:47

9/26/2012 9:36:47 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Berkely Lightning is a good rod, but VERY fragile. I've broken a couple.
My choice is the Shimano Stimula. Equally lightweight, superbly
sensitive, medium action, and MUCH tougher.
Reviewed by: Ron M.

 
Shimano Stimula

2012-09-26T09:35:35

9/26/2012 9:35:35 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

The Shimano Stimula works great for the big blade spinner
baits, but still has good feel for soft plastics.
Reviewed by: Steve

 
Shimano Stimula

2012-09-26T09:33:10

9/26/2012 9:33:10 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I myself use many brands but last year I bought a Shimano STIMULA spinning
rod ($40.00 here in Canada). Its a super rod and I use a SPIREX 2000 on it.
I hope the STIMULA is available in the US, since I have not seen it in BPS , Cabela's
or the other mailorder catalogs. I do know that Shimano have introduced some rods
and reels in Canada before that were not available in the US.
If you can find one I think you would be very pleased particularly for grubs/worms.
Reviewed by: Sterling T. Gallan (University of New Brunswick)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Stimula Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: