Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: Strikeforce

 

Daiwa Strikeforce

Overall Customer Rating: 3.81 of 5 stars Daiwa Strikeforce Rods 3.81 out of 5 (16 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Strikeforce

Daiwa Strikeforce models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Spinning

SFC562ULFS

5'6"

2

1/32 - 1/8

1 - 4

Fast

UltraLight

Spinning

SFC601MFS

6'

1

1/8 - 3/4

6 - 14

Fast

Medium

Spinning

SFC602MFS

6'

2

1/8 - 3/4

6 - 14

Fast

Medium

Spinning

SFC661MFS

6'6"

1

1/8 - 3/4

6 - 14

Fast

Medium

Spinning

SFC662MFS

6'6"

2

1/8 - 3/4

6 - 14

Fast

Medium

Spinning

SFC661MHFS

6'6"

1

1/4 - 1

8 - 17

Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

SFC701MFS

7'

1

1/8 - 3/4

6 - 14

Fast

Medium

Spinning

SFC702MFS

7'

2

1/8 - 3/4

6 - 14

Fast

Medium

Trigger

SFC562MFB

5'6"

2

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Trigger

SFC601MFB

6'

1

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Trigger

SFC602MFB

6'

2

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Trigger

SFC601MHFB

6'

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy

Trigger

SFC661MFB

6'6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Trigger

SFC662MFB

6'6"

2

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Fast

Medium

Trigger

SFC661MHFB

6'6"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Strikeforce Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Strikeforce

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Great rod SFC662MFS

2017-07-11T19:42:13

7/11/2017 7:42:13 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have been fishing this rod for over 7 years and Typically fish for Bass the largest being 7 lb no issues at all the Guides are all intact and for a conservative estimate I probably casted this well over 7000 times and landed a lot of giants, usually with zoom horny toads with a 3.0 hook or worms with a 4.0. I love the action of this rod the tip is fast and the backbone is solid when needed, most medium action rods don't have a good balance of tip and backbone like this rod has.
Reviewed by: Mark (CT)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Great small fish rod

2012-10-26T23:51:47

10/26/2012 11:51:47 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is sensitive, flexible, great at casting, durable, and fun to fish.
Reviewed by: MacAtack (Southeast, Pa)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

It''s worth the price

2012-10-26T23:51:07

10/26/2012 11:51:07 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for my teenage son on saginaw bay for catfishing and it held up great all weekend.
Reviewed by: Walleyefool (Clarkston, Mi)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Fine rod, good price

2012-10-26T23:50:22

10/26/2012 11:50:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great rod for the price.
I showed mine to a friend and he got one too. We both love them.
Reviewed by: Bob (Birmingham, Al)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

They just dont make''em likethey usedto

2012-10-26T23:49:42

10/26/2012 11:49:42 PM 2 of 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars

Broke my first time out. Dicks wqas quick to replace it, however.
Not a great river rod.
Reviewed by: Kingdirt (Central Oregon)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

nice rod for the price

2012-10-26T23:48:48

10/26/2012 11:48:48 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Fresh water only it a nice rood for walleye, bass, trout, not a high-end rod but a nice rod
Reviewed by: kuahuna (golden co)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Disappointed

2012-10-26T23:48:03

10/26/2012 11:48:03 PM 2 of 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars

Lightweight,great sensitivity, not very tough (broke in 4 pieces on 2nd day of Canada fishing trip)
Reviewed by: Fisherman (St Charles,Mn)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Great sensitivity

2012-10-26T23:46:53

10/26/2012 11:46:53 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Rod has great sensitivity...felt lots of little strikes through the big ones! Worked great for trout!
Reviewed by: Rogie (Pittsburgh, PA)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Great 7 foot medium action rod

2012-10-26T23:44:26

10/26/2012 11:44:26 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I was walleye fishing on Lake Erie.
Two piece 7 foot rod with the feel and action very close to that of a one piece.
Reviewed by: Doc (Cin, OH)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Really nice mid action rod

2012-10-26T23:43:16

10/26/2012 11:43:16 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that it breaks down easily which makes it easy to store and transport and helps prevent breaking.
Reviewed by: Rick (NE Ohio)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Great product for a great price

2012-10-26T23:42:27

10/26/2012 11:42:27 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use this as an everyday fishing pole and love it. Its light weight and sensitive to bites.
I would recommend this to any type of fisherman.
Reviewed by: Robert (Charleston, s.c.)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

1 time use next time useless

2012-10-26T23:41:45

10/26/2012 11:41:45 PM 1 of 5 stars 1 out of 5 stars

Used the pole with a daiwa reel. First time out was nice I really liked th pole. Second time I was stringing the pole, the top section snapped in two hitting me in the as it did. Won't be looking at this brand of pole for a long time.
Reviewed by: Whistler (Buffalo ny)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Broke on 1st day of use

2012-10-26T23:40:18

10/26/2012 11:40:18 PM 2 of 5 stars 2 out of 5 stars

How can we improve this product? Do we make too many of them or do we import from [*]? Maybe if we charged $5 more, made them here, they would not break and we could slap a sticker "Made Proudly in the USA"
Reviewed by: Mom (Topeka, KS)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Inexpensive but very adequate

2012-10-26T23:39:00

10/26/2012 11:39:00 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I bought 2 of these rods on clearance to use fishing for bass, usually on the smaller size. They have performed very nicely and have easily handled fish up to 15.5 inches. Workmanship seems good for the price range of the rods and I look forward to using them for many more trips.
Reviewed by: FL John (Orange Park, FL)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

Great Rod!

2012-10-26T23:37:39

10/26/2012 11:37:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great 2 piece rod for the money!
Reviewed by: Jeeper (Stafford, VA)

 
Daiwa Strikeforce

2012-07-09T15:54:30

7/9/2012 3:54:30 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Not bad for the bucks i paid i thought.
Reviewed by: Lance

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Strikeforce Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: