Search

Lamiglas :: Surf Rods :: Surf King Series

 

Lamiglas Surf King Series

Overall Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars Lamiglas Surf King Series Rods 4.5 out of 5 (8 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Lamiglas
Series: Surf Rods
Model: Surf King Series

Lamiglas Surf King Series models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

SK10MHC

10'

2

3-8

17-40

Moderate Fast

Casting

SK11MHC

11'

2

3-8

17-40

Moderate Fast

Spinning

SK9MS

9'

2

5/8-2

10-17

Moderate Fast

Spinning

SK10MS

10'

2

2-4

14-30

Moderate Fast

Spinning

SK10MHS

10'

2

3-8

17-40

Moderate

Spinning

SK11MHS

11'

2

3-8

17-40

Moderate Fast


* All Surf King Series Rods specifications from the official Lamiglas catalog. Lamiglas reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Lamiglas Surf King Series

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

2012-07-11T14:26:39

7/11/2012 2:26:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

It's exceptionally great, no negative comment about this product at all. I recommend other fisherman's to purchase this product.
Reviewed by: Dara and Adam (Dallas, Texas)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

Great buy

2012-07-11T14:26:08

7/11/2012 2:26:08 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I took my new rod to a seasoned professional for his input. He was quite impressed with both the rod and the exceptional price!
Reviewed by: Dom (Milan, NY)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

surf king rod

2012-07-11T14:25:22

7/11/2012 2:25:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted a good rod to start surf fishing and already had a 10ft rod. Was trying to get out alittle further with a 11ft rod and yours seems to cover my needs great, thanks
Reviewed by: hitchman (Brick NJ)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

Better than it needs to be

2012-07-11T14:24:38

7/11/2012 2:24:38 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

My first Lamiglass rod, very nice construction and will be great for surf fishing as well striper fishing at the lake.
Reviewed by: Wilson (South Carolina)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

2012-07-11T14:21:37

7/11/2012 2:21:37 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

it has a very short butt end ... that means less leverage and that = less distance
Reviewed by: surfchunker (Cumberland Maryland)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

2012-07-11T14:20:43

7/11/2012 2:20:43 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Its a nice rod for the price, but I wouldn't cast any heavier that it's rated.
Reviewed by: buxrus (Hwy 12 South)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

2012-07-11T14:19:13

7/11/2012 2:19:13 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I have the SK 9 MS with a 710Z and have used it since the Spring. Nice and light outfit when I am out with lighter plugs. There are a few things that I have to work on with the rod - there is a rubber thingamagig right above the reel seat that keeps moving up on the cork grip - but for the most part, no complaints.
Reviewed by: Rockaway beachboy (Rockaways, NY)

 
Lamiglas Surf King Series

2012-07-11T14:17:39

7/11/2012 2:17:39 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Got my SK11MHC from Tim a little while back....
I find the rod VERY Light, well balanced and a real workhorse!
It easily slings 6oz & bait (even more but have not needed yet).
Reel seat screws down from top- but hasn't been a problem with my abu 7000 big water.
Everytime I bring it out I gets a small crowd that oooows and awwwws! My friends and I tested it against some Ticas and Tsunamis... Surf King was most favored by all!
The blue and silver wraps are also a nice touch!
It has quickly become my favorite off the rack rod by far!
Reviewed by: Cephalopholis (new york city)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Lamiglas Surf King Series Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: