Search

G. Loomis :: BASS :: Swimbait

 

G. Loomis Swimbait

Overall Customer Rating: 4.86 of 5 stars G. Loomis Swimbait Rods 4.86 out of 5 (7 Reviews)
Manufacturer: G. Loomis
Series: BASS
Model: Swimbait

G. Loomis Swimbait models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

SWBR 904

7' 6"

1

1/2 - 3

12 - 25

Moderate Fast

Medium

SWBR 953

7' 11"

1

1/2 - 2

10 - 20

Moderate Fast

Medium Light

SWBR 955

7' 11"

1

2 - 6

15 - 30

Moderate Fast

Medium Heavy

SWBR 956

7' 11"

1

3 - 8

25 - 45

Moderate Fast

Heavy

SWBR 957

7' 11"

1

4 - 10

25 - 60

Moderate Fast

Extra Heavy


* All Swimbait Rods specifications from the official G. Loomis catalog. G. Loomis reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about G. Loomis Swimbait

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

SWIMBAIT ROD

2012-10-18T11:31:12

10/18/2012 11:31:12 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this rod about 6 month's ago, and i thought it would be heavy and bulky, but i was wrong for this to be a 7 ft 11 in rod it feel's great you don't get tired after using it for hour''s and it''s very sensitive.
I love this rod and would recommend it to anyone throwing swimbait''s
Reviewed by: mtriton (Carolina)

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

Typical Loomis!

2012-10-18T11:30:00

10/18/2012 11:30:00 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

G. Loomis remains the benchmark in fishing rods and the swimbait series is unbeatable. I have the 904 and the 956 and they are nothing less than perfect! Even considering the overwhelming power and length of these rods, they are incredibly light, sensitive, and easy to handle.
I now have at least a dozen Loomis rods and firmly believe they make the absolute best in the business!
Reviewed by: claryda (Alabama)

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

Outstanding Rod

2012-10-17T21:25:11

10/17/2012 9:25:11 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect in between rod for medium sized swim baits. The best value on the market!
Reviewed by: NCBASS (NC)

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

the swim bait rod

2012-10-17T21:24:04

10/17/2012 9:24:04 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

the rod casts well and i like the quality but it's missing the eyelet that the lure hangs on to
Reviewed by: smallmouth

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

G. Loomis Swimbait Rod

2012-10-17T21:22:35

10/17/2012 9:22:35 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Love it, love it, love it. I have had the opportunity to cast and cast this rod. Can't wait to actually hook up...I'll just keep on cast'n.
Reviewed by: CACaster (CA)

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

Incredible Rods!

2012-10-17T21:21:54

10/17/2012 9:21:54 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

G. Loomis remains the benchmark in fishing rods and the swimbait series is unbeatable. I have the 904 and the 956 and they are nothing less than perfect! Even considering the overwhelming power and length of these rods, they are incredibly light, sensitive, and easy to handle. I now have at least a dozen Loomis rods and firmly believe they make the absolute best in the business!
Reviewed by: Colcalcipherol (Opelika, Al)

 
G. Loomis Swimbait

Very durable, Loomis quality

2012-10-17T20:15:42

10/17/2012 8:15:42 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have 3 of these rods and have used them for many years. I have heard that these are just a touch less sensitive as compared to the IMX series rods but are much more durable at the tip and the 'value' for price is way more. I mainly use a twitch bait, Gamakatsus, 18-20 lb test and have had no problems settting the hook. Very strong, durable and sensitive. Great product.
Reviewed by: bigwapitijohnny (KS)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the G. Loomis Swimbait Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: