Search

Shimano :: Trolling Rods :: Talora Dipsy Diver

 

Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Overall Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver Rods 4.9 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Trolling Rods
Model: Talora Dipsy Diver

Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

TLA70M

7'0"

1

10-17

Medium

Medium

TLA80MH2

8'0"

2

15-30

Medium

Medium Heavy

TLA90M2

9'0"

2

12-25

Medium

Medium

TLA90MH2

9'0"

2

15-30

Medium

Medium Heavy

TLA96MH2

9'6"

2

15-30

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

TLA100MH2

10'0"

2

15-30

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

TLA106M2

10'6"

2

12-25

Medium Fast

Medium


* All Talora Dipsy Diver Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Excellent

2012-06-19T00:31:27

6/19/2012 12:31:27 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The nicest rod for salmon trolling. I have tried a number of others and none compare. A must is using them for your dipsey rods. If you want to spend the money I haven't found a better downrigger rod. You can certainly get away with less expensive rods on downriggers but at the very minimum buy these for your dipsey rods. Follow the guide on the shimano talora rod page on this website for the correct rod for the type of fishing you will be doing.
Reviewed by: talorarick (Avid salmon fisherman on the great lakes.)

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

talora rods

2012-06-19T00:30:44

6/19/2012 12:30:44 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

You cannot beat these rods for the money. I use them as dipsey rods and they work awesome for salmon, steelhead and walleye. I would recommend these rods to anyone.
Reviewed by: ahtenskid

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

expert opinion

2012-06-19T00:30:11

6/19/2012 12:30:11 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

excellent action and weight control
Reviewed by: kailua

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Talora Rods

2012-06-19T00:29:40

6/19/2012 12:29:40 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The Talora series of rods are great for the price. They are a great match for my Tekota reels. I love the action. They are durable and I have not had any problems with them.
Reviewed by: NMFisher

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Good but a little short

2012-06-19T00:27:43

6/19/2012 12:27:43 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

The product is very fine and OK, but for the serious trolling with downriggers, especially automatic, I would recommend maximum long rods like 10' or 10'6'.
Reviewed by: Valdas (Vilnius Lithuania)

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Shimano Talora/Tekota Trolling System

2012-06-19T00:26:20

6/19/2012 12:26:20 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I am a BIG fan of the Shimano Talora/Tekota trolling system. I started out fishing for salmon on the Great Lakes with some inexpensive tackle that I purchased from the person who I bought the boat from mainly because they were gently used and I need some tackle. But what annoyed me was the reels would move around on the reel seat. The system was not very well balanced. I since upgraded all of my tackle to Shimano Talora/Tekota combinations and couldn't be happier. I am such a fan of their products that I have close to 30 rod/reel combos on my boat. My boat is only a 23' craft. Tekota reels all come with rod clamps and I always use them to ensure that the combo is solid. The Shimano trolling system has never let me down. I can't imagine a better system for trolling the Great Lakes.
Reviewed by: Christopher49 (Northern Indiana)

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

great action

2012-06-19T00:22:37

6/19/2012 12:22:37 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

purchased a total of 5 Talora's and have been very happy with the action and workmanship. Also satisfied with the lifetime guarantee
Reviewed by: paragonrun (Grand Rapids, MI)

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

recommendation

2012-06-19T00:21:48

6/19/2012 12:21:48 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

1st trolling rod I've ever owned. Great rod at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed by: gdc0513 (Somerset, CA)

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Best value in trolling rods

2012-06-19T00:21:09

6/19/2012 12:21:09 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great rod.Strong and sensitive is what this rod is all about.Took 10 min. to bring in a 17 lb. steelhead in Lake Erie and this rod showed how good it really is.I also use it with planer boards when I'm fishing for Walleye.I bought two more.That's what I think of these rods.
Reviewed by: UNFRAIL (WHEATLY ONTARIO LAKE ERIE CENTRAL BASIN)

 
Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver

Talora rod

2012-06-19T00:20:23

6/19/2012 12:20:23 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good rod. I purchased the 8'6 rod for running dipsy divers on. I'm happy with the quality and action of the rod.
Reviewed by: ezleroy (Wisconsin)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Talora Dipsy Diver Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: