Search

Daiwa :: Freshwater Rods :: Team Daiwa T

 

Daiwa Team Daiwa T

Overall Customer Rating: 4.67 of 5 stars Daiwa Team Daiwa T Rods 4.67 out of 5 (9 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Daiwa
Series: Freshwater Rods
Model: Team Daiwa T

Daiwa Team Daiwa T models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Flipping and Pitching

TDT76THFB

7'6"

1/4 - 1 1/2

17 - 30

Fast

Heavy

Spinning

TDT602MHXS

6'

2

1/4 - 1

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Spinning

TDT661MXS

6'6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

6 - 15

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

TDT662MXS

6'6"

2

1/4 - 3/4

6 - 15

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

TDT701MXS

7'

1

1/4 - 3/4

6 - 15

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

TDT702MHXS

7'

2

1/4 - 1

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Trigger

TDT601MXB

6'

1

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium

Trigger

TDT601MHXB

6'

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Trigger

TDT661MXB

6'6"

1

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium

Trigger

TDT661MHXB

6'6"

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Trigger

TDT661HXB

6'6"

1

3/8 - 1 1/2

12 - 25

Extra Fast

Heavy

Trigger

TDT701MXB

7'

1

1/4 - 3/4

8 - 17

Extra Fast

Medium

Trigger

TDT701MHXB

7'

1

1/4 - 1

10 - 20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Trigger

TDT701HXB

7'

1

3/8 - 1 1/2

12 - 25

Extra Fast

Heavy


* All Team Daiwa T Rods specifications from the official Daiwa catalog. Daiwa reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Daiwa Team Daiwa T

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

Great rod at any price

2016-05-28T07:31:55

5/28/2016 7:31:55 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I've had this 661mxb paired up with my Daiwa t3 for a couple of seasons now.
Its very sensitive but its got lots of back bone for fighting the fish.
I have nothing bad to say about it, its my favorite rod. Only nitpicker I can think of is that it doesn't " load up" enough with lighter lures.
Tight lines!
Reviewed by: Eric (Ontario Canada)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

very light

2015-04-04T12:22:07

4/4/2015 12:22:07 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

I've got the 7 ft medium and I agree it feels good and is also very light. For me, the tip is too stiff for a "medium action" so it does better with heavier baits and doesn't load up with lighter lures. I wish they offered a medium light. Nice rod
Reviewed by: johnny (northern calif.)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

New & Improved

2012-08-30T11:38:02

8/30/2012 11:38:02 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is awesome 7'0 MH very lightweight very sensitive but still got a great backbone and the rod tip isn't flimsy its perfectly stiff. best rod in the $100 dollar range. threw my Okuma reel on there and I can cast my 1/4 oz jig a mile with 10 lb test line. do yourself a favor and buy this rod.
Reviewed by: JoeMik (Central MA)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

Light and strong rod

2012-08-30T11:36:59

8/30/2012 11:36:59 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is incredibly light. The fit and finish is great and it balances well with the mid-size President spinning reel. I have only caught small bass with it thus far, but it performed above my expectations for a rod in this price range.
Reviewed by: fisher (Milwaukie, Oregon)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

team daiwa

2012-08-30T11:36:06

8/30/2012 11:36:06 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

i have had this rod for a while i use it for bait fishing and for trolling at times the rod has been durable and has a good sensative tip. i like the color also the med heavy is the best for me not too light and not too heavy.
Reviewed by: jbilyeu (stockton ,ca)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

Great Spinning Rod

2012-08-30T11:34:54

8/30/2012 11:34:54 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Good length for accuracy, fast action and a great grip. A terrific spinning rod at a great price
Reviewed by: lowtones (California)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

Great rod for the money

2012-07-10T15:47:10

7/10/2012 3:47:10 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is such a great deal for $. It's very light, well made and cast very good. A very good rod, IMO.
Reviewed by: Richieg (Tallahassee, Fl)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

Daiwa T Trigger

2012-07-09T14:30:01

7/9/2012 2:30:01 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I knew after the first fishing trip that this was a good rod for Bass fishing. Sensitive feeling drew my attention to the fish biting at the other end-bam I set the hook, one in the boat.
Reviewed by: SgtAx (Lemoore, ca)

 
Daiwa Team Daiwa T

New & Improved

2012-07-09T14:28:34

7/9/2012 2:28:34 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is awesome 7'0 MH very lightweight very sensitive but still got a great backbone and the rod tip isn't flimsy its perfectly stiff.
Best rod in the $100 dollar range. threw my Okuma reel on there and I can cast my 1/4 oz jig a mile with 10 lb test line.
Do yourself a favor and buy this rod.
Reviewed by: JoeMik (Central MA)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Daiwa Team Daiwa T Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: