Search

Shimano :: Inshore Rods :: Teramar SE Inshore Casting

 

Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

Overall Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting Rods 4.6 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Inshore Rods
Model: Teramar SE Inshore Casting

Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

TMC66M

6'6"

1

3/8-5/8

8-14

Fast

Medium

TMC66MH

6'6"

1

1/2-3/4

12-15

Fast

Medium Heavy

TMCM70MH

7'0"

1

1/2-11/2

15-25

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy

TMCX70MH

7'0"

1

1/2-11/2

15-25

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

TMCX70H

7'0"

1

3/4-2

15-30

Extra Fast

Heavy

TMC76MH

7'6"

1

1/2-11/2

15-25

Fast

Medium Heavy

TMC76H

7'6"

1

1/2-2

15-30

Fast

Heavy


* All Teramar SE Inshore Casting Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

Teramar-awesome

2012-06-25T17:09:06

6/25/2012 5:09:06 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful rod, great in the bay! but also makes a nice jerk bait rod or light crank'n rod for freshwater bass. Light with plenty of backbone, awesome rod.
Reviewed by: bfsocal

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

Teramar Southeast Inshore Casting Rod TMC-X70H

2012-06-25T17:08:20

6/25/2012 5:08:20 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I originally bought 2 of these rods for back trolling large plugs for 20 - 40 pound king salmon on an extremely swift glacial river in Alaska. This rod packs plenty of hook setting backbone along with plenty of power for pressuring large salmon when battling them in heavy currents near woody snags. The 7 foot rod length is a good comfortable length for fighting large fish from a boat, rods look nice, and are built with sturdy double footed guides. Rods also come with a lifetime warranty and are reasonable priced for a rod of this quality.
This particular model has an extra fast action, which is great for slamming large hooks past the barb. For those who like a more limber rod, the Teramar series also has some of these as well. For a rod of this power, The TMC-X70H has good sensitivity and is also relatively light in weight. I liked these rods well enough to order 4 more in order to outfit my entire boat with them when back trolling fast water for large king salmon. Highly recommend. I would also commend Cabela's for getting these rods to me quickly, with their standard shipping option, when I could not find any available here in Southcentral Alaska.
This year the largest salmon caught on my boat with one of these rods weighed about 45 pounds, however, I'm excited about the opportunity to hook and land larger salmon with the TMC-X70H which matches up to large hard fighting salmon so well.
Reviewed by: fish4salmon (Alaska)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

SE Inshore Casting Rod

2012-06-25T17:07:54

6/25/2012 5:07:54 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Wished they sell these on the west coast. Use mainly for throwing plastics and jerk baits for calicos.
Reviewed by: suntam (La Palma, Ca)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

Teramar Southeast inshore casting rod TMC-X70H

2012-06-25T17:07:26

6/25/2012 5:07:26 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

The Shimano Teramar series of fishing rods is fantastic! I own 3 of them. The TC4 material used to make these rods is incredibly strong and durable. It is, however, a little on the heavy side. I found the handle on this particular rod to be a little short for throwing up to 2 ounces of lure, but this rod will handle every bit of that. Its length and stiff action make it ideal for topwater and jerk baits, but it will handle most artificial bait jobs you put to it.
I bought this rod with the larger, toothy Great Lakes fish in mind, but I am looking forward to using it to catch some of the more salty species in the future.
Reviewed by: BigBaits (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting

Telaram rod

2012-06-25T17:06:52

6/25/2012 5:06:52 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

What a great rod ut what else do we expect from Shimano ?
Reviewed by: TomHar (United States, California)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Casting Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: