Search

Shimano :: Inshore Rods :: Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

 

Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Overall Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning Rods 4.9 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Inshore Rods
Model: Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

TMSX66M

6'6"

1

1/8-1/2

6-12

Extra Fast

Medium

TMS66MH

6'6"

1

1/4-5/8

6-15

Fast

Medium Heavy

TMSF70M

7'0"

1

1/4-5/8

6-15

Medium Fast

Medium

TMS70M

7'0"

1

3/8-1

8-17

Fast

Medium

TMSX70M

7'0"

1

1/4-5/8

6-15

Extra Fast

Medium

TMS70MH

7'0"

1

1/2-11/2

10-20

Fast

Medium Heavy

TMSX70MH

7'0"

1

1/2-11/2

10-20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

TMSF70H

7'0"

1

1/2-2

15-30

Medium Fast

Heavy

TMSF74M

7'4"

1

1/4-3/4

6-15

Medium Fast

Medium

TMS76MH

7'6"

1

1/2-11/2

10-20

Fast

Medium Heavy

TMSXF76MH

7'6"

1

1/2-11/2

10-20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

TMSX710M

7'10"

1

1/4-1

8-17

Extra Fast

Medium

TMS80M

8'0"

1

3/8-3/4

8-17

Fast

Medium

TMS80MH

8'0"

1

1/2-11/2

10-20

Fast

Medium Heavy

TMS80H

8'0"

1

1/2-2

15-30

Fast

Heavy

TMSX80XH

8'0"

1

3/4-3

15-40

Extra Fast

Extra Heavy

TMS80XXH

8'0"

1

2-5

20-40lb

Fast

Extra Extra Heavy

TMS76ML

7'6"

1

1/4-1/2

6-17

Fast

Medium Light

TMS76M

7'6"

1

1/4-3/4

8-17

Fast

Medium

TMSX76M

7'6"

1

1/4-3/4

8-17

Extra Fast

Medium


* All Teramar SE Inshore Spinning Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Shimano Rods

2012-06-19T00:44:26

6/19/2012 12:44:26 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Best Light Tackle Rod for Speckled Trout Fishing
Reviewed by: JHarkey (Mississippi Gulf Coast)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Teramar rods rock!

2012-06-19T00:43:50

6/19/2012 12:43:50 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have two of these, one is the 8' heavy and the other is a 7'10 medium heavy inshore rod. They are very well made with fuji guides and reel seat, premium cork handles and have a lifetime guarantee! I ask myself what more to ask for in a nice affordable, performing rod, but then I come back to the realization the these rods are also super sensitive enough to catch finicky biting species and have the backbone to manhandle the big drum,snook, tarpon, etc. If you haven't tried one of these rods, you haven''t been fishing right.
Reviewed by: fisher (North Carolina)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Teramar style B Heavy action

2012-06-19T00:43:13

6/19/2012 12:43:13 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is unreal for plugging.It is light enough to cast all day but has enough power and backbone to turn fish.I have caught countless Bluefish and Stripers up to 20 lbs on this rod.No complaints ,go out and get 1 its well worth the price.
Reviewed by: Elite (Branford,Ct)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Light but does the job

2012-06-19T00:42:38

6/19/2012 12:42:38 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered the 8' light action Teramar for use with my U.S.Reel and 10lb braid to throw light salt water lures like the DOA shrimp, soft plastics and 1/4 oz spoons, standard fare for Reds and Trout especially here in East Central FL. While the rod is a little lighter action than I'm used to, it did have enough backbone to handle the 8lb Jack Crevalle I got last week and the 6lb Red I got the other day. The extra length helps give the distance I like with the light lures. Nice piece of equipment.
Reviewed by: AndrewIII (Vero Beach, FL)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Balanced

2012-06-19T00:42:05

6/19/2012 12:42:05 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Not the lightest rod in the world, but the balance sure makes it feel like an ultralight. This rod is a steal at this price.
I've used it for bass- finesse applications (texas rig), and the sensitivity is pretty remarkable. Fit and finish is beautiful. The funky blue wrap over the entire blank is pretty darn sweet, especially when the light hits it just right.
I'll be getting a second Teramar soon. (too bad Shimano doesn't make any in 2-3 piece travel versions)
(If you don''t find the action/length/power you want, consider the Teramar West Coast Rods.)
Reviewed by: MickyO (Binghamton, NY)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

LB for LB

2012-06-19T00:41:09

6/19/2012 12:41:09 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

the best inshore rod period. i luv the LT inshore uglystiks, but compared to this rod, the uglystik gets knocked out in the 1st round!
Reviewed by: man

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Shimano Teramar Rods - Great rods for long casts

2012-06-19T00:40:11

6/19/2012 12:40:11 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Great rods for long casts. Paired with a Wright and McGill spinning Reel makes for a smooth long casting combo.
Reviewed by: BGAME (GA)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Shimano Teramar spinning rod

2012-06-19T00:37:11

6/19/2012 12:37:11 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

The rod is thin and extremely light weight but has great backbone. It casts light plastics, hard baits and jigs for stripers very easily and has good power to fight the fish.
Reviewed by: jagertom (Cape Cod Massachusetts)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Excellent Rod

2012-06-19T00:36:35

6/19/2012 12:36:35 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I love the Shimano Teramar Southeast Spinning Rod because it is super sensitive, extra fast and can also handle a good sized fish. The 7 ft length allows you to get leverage and work the fish with ease. It is great for stripers especially in the 22-26" range. I have many rods and this is one of my favorites. I'd buy a few more without a doubt.
Reviewed by: drfish69 (Reedville, VA)

 
Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning

Good choice

2012-06-19T00:35:39

6/19/2012 12:35:39 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

7 foot H action rod has been the firts Teramar that I've owned. As I opened the rod case I realized the rod was not as light as I expected. Anyway, I think it is amazing product. I use it for bonita fishing throwing jigs, medium sized poppers and even live bait. Next time I'll try 7 foot MH action instead H action.
Reviewed by: Leerfish (Spain)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Teramar SE Inshore Spinning Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: