Search

Shimano :: Surf Rods :: Tiralejo Spinning

 

Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

Overall Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars Shimano Tiralejo Spinning Rods 4.6 out of 5 (10 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Surf Rods
Model: Tiralejo Spinning

Shimano Tiralejo Spinning models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

TRS76M

7'6"

1

3/8-3/4

8-15

Fast

Medium

TRS80M

8'0"

1

1/2-11/2

10-20

Fast

Medium

TRS80MH

8'0"

1

3/4-2

12-25

Fast

Medium Heavy

TRS80MHLC

8'0"

1

3/4-2

12-25

Fast

Medium Heavy

TRS90M

9'0"

1

3/4-2

12-25

Fast

Medium

TRS90M2

9'0"

2

3/4-2

12-25

Fast

Medium

TRS90MH

9'0"

1

1-3

15-30

Fast

Medium Heavy

TRS90MH2

9'0"

2

1-3

15-30

Fast

Medium Heavy

TRS120H2

12'0"

2

4-10

17-40

Medium Fast

Heavy

TRS90MHLC

9'0"

1

1-3

15-30

Fast

Medium Heavy

TRS100M2

10'0"

2

1-3

15-30

Fast

Medium

TRS100MH2

10'0"

2

3-6

15-40

Fast

Medium Heavy

TRS110MH2

11'0"

2

3-6

17-40

Medium Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Tiralejo Spinning Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

no rodblank weakness

2014-03-19T17:18:05

3/19/2014 5:18:05 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

fast tip . Little tip harmonics aids accuracy and distance. Superb hooksets. Mid blank lets em know whos boss yet doesnt stress terminal end . Hybrid stripers in ohio r. Get a beatdown
Reviewed by: 55 yrs of . . Student of the angle (pgh pa)

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

Great rod

2012-06-25T16:41:29

6/25/2012 4:41:29 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this rod for Striper fishing in the Susquehanna River. It''s the next best thing to a custom rod you can buy. It has an adjustable reel seat and a weight balance system to set the rod at the perfect balance for you. It''s strong enough to pull in the largest stripers. Set this rod up with the right size reel and you''ll never want to use anything else.
Reviewed by: Burkett (Baltimore, Md.)

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

I LOVE THIS ROD

2012-06-25T16:40:51

6/25/2012 4:40:51 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

just bought this rod in an 11' a week ago and tried it out for the first time tues stripe bass fishing in maryland and i will admit that i love this rod the smoothness of the casting to the changable weights and movable reel seating this rod has it all theres nothing wrong i can say about this rod
the price tag on it may be a little $$$ but hey you get what you paid for and it's def. worth the $$$.
Reviewed by: fkha24 (Denver, Pennsylvania)

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

Awesome Rod

2012-06-25T16:40:10

6/25/2012 4:40:10 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

great feel, great power. casting this rod is such a pleasure . this has plenty of backbone for getting your offering out far. also, bringing in your catch is no match against this rod..Thanks Shimano !
Reviewed by: goinfishin1 (Waterford Works, NJ)

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

Excellent Rod

2012-06-25T16:39:35

6/25/2012 4:39:35 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I love fishing with this rod!! I use it with several different fishing reels (Diawa 50, Shimano Torium 30 and 50) for surfcasting here in Hawaii. The rod that I have is the 12-foot model... it is light and very strong. Best of all it gets the bait out there with 6oz and 8oz weights a few casts that I made were well over 100 yards. I was so pleased with this rod that I purchsed a second one to add to my collection.
My next trip will be to California to try the rods on one of the piers.
Reviewed by: h20dale (Mililani, Hawaii)

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

great rod!

2012-06-25T16:38:40

6/25/2012 4:38:40 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This rod is great got it about a month ago and love it.... It casts a mile and the has no problem handling the biggest stripers the jersey coast has to offer.
Reviewed by: jerseystriper

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

Shimano

2012-06-25T16:37:24

6/25/2012 4:37:24 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent rod. Used in Florida the week of March 14,2010. Combined with a Stradic 5000. Good action rod and caught many fish.
Reviewed by: Character

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

Almost there

2012-06-25T16:36:55

6/25/2012 4:36:55 PM 3 of 5 stars 3 out of 5 stars

I got a pair of these for my b-day little more then a year ago. Paired them up with 2 baitrunners 6500's. At first I was very pleased. After a while though, the seat for the reel started to move around. It was hard to line up reel with rings and after a bit more time the locks that hold the reel in place would start coming loose and the reel would shake when you had a fish on. No matter how tight I would lock it, same problem would occur. This happened with both rods. Mailed them both to Shimano and had a pair of new ones in a week. As far as performance these rods are beasts but the sliding reel seat needs more work.
Reviewed by: SlavaG

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

surf fishing

2012-06-25T16:36:19

6/25/2012 4:36:19 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

definitely stepped up to the big boy fishing with this rod. All I can really say is wow. This rod can handle everything.
Reviewed by: joefisherrman (New Smyrna Beach, Fl)

 
Shimano Tiralejo Spinning

surf rod

2012-06-25T16:35:30

6/25/2012 4:35:30 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

rod is quality
Reviewed by: paulyc54 (Plymouth, Ma)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Tiralejo Spinning Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: