Search

Shimano :: Ultra Durable Rods :: Voltaeus Saltwater

 

Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

Overall Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater Rods 4.8 out of 5 (5 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Shimano
Series: Ultra Durable Rods
Model: Voltaeus Saltwater

Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

VTSS66M

6'6"

1

Fast

Medium

VTSS66MH

6'6"

1

Fast

Medium Heavy

VTSS70M

7'

1

Fast

Medium

VTSS70MH

7'

1

Fast

Medium Heavy

VTCC66M

6'6"

1

Fast

Medium

VTCC66MH

6'6"

1

Fast

Medium Heavy

VTCC70M

7'

1

Fast

Medium

VTCC70MH

7'

1

Fast

Medium Heavy


* All Voltaeus Saltwater Rods specifications from the official Shimano catalog. Shimano reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

 
Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

2012-09-26T09:57:58

9/26/2012 9:57:58 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I just bought a Volt., 7' mh fast tip a couple wks. ago and I love it. Then again I had a shakespear 6'6" mh graphite. I have mine teamed up with a Quantium KVD Burner love the weight, sensitivity, and durability. would definately recommend this rod to any novice looking to upgrade gear or as a back up or go to for those of you who know what your doing its an over all great rod.
Reviewed by: Bass Newb (Omaha, NE)

 
Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

2012-09-26T09:56:41

9/26/2012 9:56:41 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

it weighed less than i expected it too. I'm told they make excelent crankbait rods. One guy said he bought one for friends to use, but said he uses it all the time I'm planning on getting one or two this week.
Reviewed by: jmb (Minnesota)

 
Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

2012-09-26T09:54:17

9/26/2012 9:54:17 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Got a ML in the mail today, it seems to be super strong, but sensitive. Kinda heavy, but I think the carrot stix have spoiled me. I would have to say it's lighter than an ugly stick, has an expose reel seat, and seems stronger than the ugly stick, 1 piece design. A lifetime warranty for only 40 bucks. It's going to me interesting to play with. I got the 7ft ml model so I care pair it up with one of my Light baitcasters. So if your looking for an inexpensive 1 Piece rod, with sensitivity and strength, and a lifetime warranty... this may be a good rod to have as a solid spare. Will let you know more after I finish it. If nothing else, it's gonna be a heck of a good catfish rod (Lipper)
Reviewed by: Dug (Bloomington, il)

 
Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

2012-09-26T09:50:42

9/26/2012 9:50:42 AM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

They are pretty good I have used it several times but I rather my redbones so its sitting there collecting dust.
Reviewed by: mangohunter11 (Biscayne Bay)

 
Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater

Great for the price

2012-09-26T09:47:11

9/26/2012 9:47:11 AM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I have the 7' 12-30# and like it. Seems like it could handle more. Great for the price. It's fairly light in the tip but nice and stout in the middle.
Reviewed by: Fishoholic (RI)

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Shimano Voltaeus Saltwater Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: