Search
 

Lamiglas XMG 50

Overall Customer Rating: 4.88 of 5 stars Lamiglas XMG 50 Rods 4.88 out of 5 (8 Reviews)
Manufacturer: Lamiglas
Series: Salmon & Steelhead Rods
Model: XMG 50

Lamiglas XMG 50 models

Spin/Cast Model Length Pieces Lure Weight (oz.) Line Weight Action Power Type Rod Weight (oz.)

Casting

EXC89MT

8' 9"

2

1/2-13/8

10-20

Extra Fast

Medium Heavy

Casting

EXC92M

9' 2"

2

1/4-5/8

8-15

Extra Fast

Medium

Casting

EXC94MT

9' 4"

2

1/4-3/4

8-17

Moderate Fast

Magnum Taper

Casting

EXC96M

9' 6"

2

3/8-3/4

8-15

Extra Fast

Medium

Casting

EXC10M

10'

2

3/8-3/4

8-15

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

EXS92M

9' 2"

2

1/4-5/8

8-15

Extra Fast

Medium

Spinning

EXS96LL

9' 6"

2

1/8-3/8

4-8

Moderate Fast

Extra Light

Spinning

EXS96L

9' 6"

2

1/4-1/5

6-10

Moderate Fast

Light

Spinning

EXS910ML

9' 10"

2

1/8-3/8

8-12

Moderate Fast

Medium Light

Spinning

EXS106ML

10' 6"

2

3/8-3/4

6-12

Moderate

Medium Light


* All XMG 50 Rods specifications from the official Lamiglas catalog. Lamiglas reserves the right to make changes without obligation.


 

Fishermen's opinions about Lamiglas XMG 50

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

Easily the best steelhead rod

2012-07-10T15:31:15

7/10/2012 3:31:15 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I own multiple EXC 96 M-C with the cork handles.
This rod has a very sensitive tip, but it has the backbone to spare. It is specifically suited more towards throwing hardware spinners/spoons however it doubles as a great float rod, drift fishing rod and can be used for a side drifting rod aswell out of a driftboat. I use it for throwing spinners and spoons to steelhead and salmon on Washington/Oregon rivers, and there isn't a scenario it cant handle
Reviewed by: Rossiman (Duvall, Washington)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

My best Rod

2012-07-10T15:29:59

7/10/2012 3:29:59 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

This is the smoothest casting Rod I've owned.
Reviewed by: Halfthrive (Eugene, OR)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

Lamiglas XMG 50 EXS92M Spinning Rod

2012-07-10T15:28:42

7/10/2012 3:28:42 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I have long searched for a rod 9 feet long and extra-fast action. Once this rod meets all my requirements. this is the best rod of all what I have and what I enjoyed.
Reviewed by: Sergey Rus (Moscow Russia)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

They''re very nice

2012-06-18T17:11:22

6/18/2012 5:11:22 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I've built on their blanks. They're very nice. I truly like them. If you got one of their XMG50 series rods, you got a steal of a deal!
Reviewed by: Fishinfreaks (Rogers, MN)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

The rods are fantastic

2012-06-18T17:09:31

6/18/2012 5:09:31 PM

The rods are fantastic!!! Lightweight, sensitive and strong. I promise you won't be disappointed
Reviewed by: muskieguide (Corvallis)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

2012-06-18T17:08:42

6/18/2012 5:08:42 PM 4 of 5 stars 4 out of 5 stars

I think you got more than a few . The XMG's are great rods, it would be even better if stripped to its bones and built with lighter components.
Reviewed by: ryan808 (Beaverton)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

They are great rods

2012-06-18T17:07:58

6/18/2012 5:07:58 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

They are great rods. (I own quite a few of them)
Definitely near the top of the heap of rods on the market.
Reviewed by: veilside180sx (Hillsboro, OR)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

2012-06-18T17:07:09

6/18/2012 5:07:09 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

I use one.
Bought it from ryan808 last fall, and although I haven't caught anything with it yet, I'm very satisfied with the rod.
It's light and very sensitive; I think I spoiled myself by buying such a nice rod as my second rod ever.
The XMG50 I have is a 7 foot, 8-17lb, 1/4-5/8 lure, and I used it earlier this winter for steelhead and I''ll be using it for bass as well this Summer. Hopefully I''ll have more to say about it if I can get out again for winter steel this year.
Reviewed by: PNW Sam (Keizer)

 
Lamiglas XMG 50

2012-06-18T17:06:23

6/18/2012 5:06:23 PM 5 of 5 stars 5 out of 5 stars

Yea...I went to cabelas today and threw one...the manager didn't seem too happy. Haha. Just kidding. Lamiglas makes nothing but fine products. So im sure the XMG will be no different.
Let us know how ya like it.
Reviewed by: Dale

 
Using the 5 star rating system how would you recommend the Lamiglas XMG 50 Rods?
5 Star Strongly
4 Star Highly
3 Star Moderately
2 Star Somewhat
1 Star Not At All
Name:

Location:


Title:

Msg: